We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pousada Recanto Almeida
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Campos Do Jordao
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staff not friendly at all, expensive rate for an old and dirty room.... Disgustingly dirty, cannot even mentioned what I found in the room.... The room values 50% the price I've paid. The location is ok as much as the room view... But not worth at all... Plenty of other hotels with better condition. Also found dirty in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lubett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    194
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
192
287
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sorocaba, SP
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent a night at this hotel and it was freezing cold.
They refused to turn on the heating before 6pm, just to save a few bucks. And when I complained the attendant was rude.
Even after 6pm some rooms were cold!!!!! unacceptable when you are in a hotel to pay a lot.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank renataelinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel and would definitely recommend and return to. It is suprisingly affordable, given rates in Campos in July. Hotel is clean. Rooms are simple, but spacious. Breakfast is included, which is nice. Offers a limited bar, but probably better to bring your own wine. There is a small fridge in the room with waters/sodas for sale. Rooms also include DVD player and front desk has a selection of movies. Only potential downside is that it is located a bit far from Capivari center. So, you need to drive a short distance to get there. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraceM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
530 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We agree completely with the last post. We had one of the rooms overlooking the beautiful Swiss-like countryside, and it was one of our most pleasant stays in Brazil. This is an area not yet used to visitors from outside the country, so little English is spoken anywhere in the village. But the meals we had in town were excellent and the hikes through the park outside town were a relaxing change of pace from Rio and Sao Paulo. Everyone is down at the beach during this time of year, so we had no waiting for anything. If you go there, get directions to the trout farm a few miles outside of town. It's a rough road, but worth the trip to hook your own trout and have it cooked to your order within 30 minutes. Our crowd had a ball there.

  • Liked — Free Internet service!
  • Disliked — No English spoken--but not really a problem for us.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2008

We stayed at this inn at the end of December and it was perfect. The inn is about 2 km from the heart of downtown Campos do Jordao, and signs on the main road direct you to it easily. The location is quiet, and rooms on the backside of the inn have a great view of the valley and sunset.

A delicious breakfast was served each day, and every afternoon tea was served with freshly-baked cakes and other snacks (all of this included in the price). The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help although they do not speak English. On top of all of this, internet is free of charge in a large computer room.

For icing on the cake, this inn is significantly cheaper than the big hotels in the area!

  • Liked — Value, cleanliness, location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank joelestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campos Do Jordao hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jordao
Hotel Nacional Inn Campos do Jor...
#11 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Renard
Hotel Le Renard
#3 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.5 mi away
L.A.H. Hostellerie
L.A.H. Hostellerie
#1 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Home Green Home
Home Green Home
#14 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.9 mi away
Matsubara Hotel
Matsubara Hotel
#24 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.7 mi away
Carballo Hotel & Spa
Carballo Hotel & Spa
#6 of 36 in Campos Do Jordao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Recanto Almeida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Recanto Almeida

Property: Pousada Recanto Almeida
Address: Rua Luiz Carlos Ribeiro 310, Campos Do Jordao, State of Sao Paulo 12460-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campos Do Jordao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
#6 Family Hotel in Campos Do Jordao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Recanto Almeida 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pousada Recanto Almeida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Recanto Almeida Campos Do Jordao, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing