We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Palm Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Palm Tower
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hotel in Campinas! Well located, confortable and very clean. staff spoke very good english and service was outstanding. Excellent restaurants and pizzarias around the area. Tip: for better internet connection use the ethernet cable and you won't need to pay additional$ to be able to use it. Fitness center, jacuzzi and sauna was well kept and adequate for business guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezautoconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Royal Palm Tower at Royal Palm Tower, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hello,

First, we would like to thank the comments made by you! It is very important for us to know what our guests appreciate. We wish to welcome you again at the next opportunity. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    60
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
14
6
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel close to some nice restaurants and with good quality rooms and service. Checking out is taking some time, but in total a good value for money. Clean room, nice view. Lower floors a bit too much street noise.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douwe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Royal Palm Tower at Royal Palm Tower, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and services. We always work for excellence.
We appreciate the compliments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Va
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice location and comfortable rooms. Breakfast buffet was satisfying, fresh omelet each day upon my request!, If you don't ask, you don't get!...although I was amazed that the hotel did not have CNN....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VA_NY_Traveler_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was very clean with spacious rooms and friendly service. It was in a great location and was walking distance to numerous restaurants and even a Starbucks! The fitness center is adequate, especially for a hotel fitness center. Just a few cautions--the "pool" is really a large whirlpool and the breakfast is barely average. But overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel is in a very good location, it is quiet, it is simple and clean, no pretentious though, the breakfast is good even though the scramble eggs were cold, bus transportation is cheap and it is easy to reach the malls for your shopping, the rooms are confortable, the staff is very nice and helpful. The gym is basic and some of the machines do not work properly, there is a large jacuzzi and a sauna, they are on the top floor and from there you can have a great view of the city while you relax on the terrace deckchairs...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente geral at Royal Palm Tower, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest Maximo F.

Thanks a lot for your stay and return about it here at the Trip Advisor. Only a trough appreciate from our guests we are able to constantly improve our services and structure. All of your comments about the gym was re checked and now is OK. Once more time thanks for your feedback and we hope see you again here using our services.
Best Regards,

Tiago Piccirilo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I've stayed here several times. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and friendly. Oops, I just realized that I repeated what Xing30west said. Ok, so I agree with him. There are some decent restaurants and bars around here. Not much else within walking distance. I'd suggest not walking around alone at night. It can be a little dodgy. But the hotel itself is nice and safe.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper-floor view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank print744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente geral at Royal Palm Tower, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest, (print744) First of all we’d like to thank you for give your feedback about your stay here at the TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was of your satisfaction. According to the same answer that I gave to Xing30west, only a through a fair appreciate from our clients we will be able improve our services. We at Royal Palm Tower are waiting for your soon return.

Best Regards,

Tiago Piccirilo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I liked the Royal Palm tower. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. There is plenty of things to do and places to eat within walking distance. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Xing30West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente geral at Royal Palm Tower, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all we’d like to thank you for give your feedback about your stay here at the TripAdvisor and we are pleased to know that your stay with us was of your satisfaction.

Only through a fair appreciation from our clients we will be able to constantly improve our services longing to give to you and all our clients the best.

We really appreciate your recommendation.

Best Regards,

Tiago Piccirilo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campinas hotels
Melia Campinas
#2 of 40 in Campinas
1,138 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm Residence
Royal Palm Residence
#24 of 40 in Campinas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Campinas
Mercure Campinas
#6 of 40 in Campinas
1,091 reviews
Comfort Suites Campinas
#5 of 40 in Campinas
850 reviews
City Center
Ibis Campinas
Ibis Campinas
#7 of 40 in Campinas
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Tower

Property: Royal Palm Tower
Address: Rua Boaventura do Amaral 1274 | Centro, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13015-192, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Palm Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Palm Tower is a sophisticated place designed to provide you with everything you need to optimize your work and everything you want to relax with the best cost/benefit ratio.The hotel mixes business with pleasure: the services in the city’s downtown and a wonderful view of the palm trees in the historic Praça Carlos Gomes, one of Campinas’ major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palm Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Tower Hotel Campinas
Royal Palm Tower Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing