We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect! Outstanding !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Palm Residence
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Campinas
Reviewed February 29, 2012

CHECK-IN PROCEDURES:
The front desk of this hotel has a fresh smell in the air. It is cozy, with good sofas and two elevators in the right.
The receptionist is very courteous and friendly.
Check-in is very quick and efficient.
Hotel has available an efficient and fast parking service.

APARTMENT
Clean with luxury bath products (Loccitane). Fresh air, two air conditionings; Good decoration.
Room Area very clean, good smell in the air.
Room´s linen is very good also.
Furnitures are new.
There is available hot and cold water (in abundance) in the restroom.
In the shower you can relax a lot.

Operator is very courteous.
Regarding the room service, food is good, with price varying from USD 10 to 25. Time for delivery is good enough. You will not wait for a long time to get your food, in good temperature. There are a good variety of Soft drinks available in the refrigerator (water, sparkling water, pepsi and other Brazilian soft drinks).

RESTAURANT
The restaurante menu variety is excellent. The servers of this restaurant are very friendly, polite.
Continental breakfast is served for the cost of almost USD 11. In my opinion, is quit expensive for Brazilian standards but if you love to eat a lot of food by the morning, it is a deal. You will find flakes, Brazilian fruits (chopped), buns, milk, tea, cakes.

The hotel employees are worried with your wellness. They make all efforts to bedome your stay marvelous. And they do!

This hotel is placed in a good area of Campinas. It is a very welcoming hotel!

Considering an overall bases I would rate it as Excelent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank etammps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Royal Palm Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 13 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Remember, it is a "residence" hotel. That means that people can and do cook in their rooms. Some nights the guests cooking smelled better than other nights. One night a guy "vented" his room into the hallway. As said before, the rooms are large and the internet is slow. Service is professional and friendly. Staff is shared with the Towers so it was nice to see familiar faces upon arrival. Location is great. Walking distance to local restaurants. Probably should stay out of the park at night though. Same as any inner-city. Restaurant was good but pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picasso777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Tiago Piccirilo - General Management at Royal Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

First of all we’d like to thank you for staying with us while in Campinas and we are pleased to know that your stay was of your satisfaction.
Only through a fair appreciation from our clients we will be able to constantly improve our services longing to give you the best we can.
We at Royal Palm Residence are already waiting for your soon return.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Everything about the hotel was nice, the room was large two flat screen tvs nice little fridge, good breakfast. But the internet connection was very slow, i even paid for the 2mb service which is extra and i got almost nothing put of it.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Tiago Piccirilo - General Management at Royal Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

First of all we’d like to thank you for staying with us while in Campinas and we are pleased to know that your stay was of your satisfaction.
Only through a fair appreciation from our clients we will be able to constantly improve our services longing to give you the best we can. About your comment of the internet service, is already of my knowledge and we are looking options to improve it to better serve our guests.
We at Royal Palm Residence are already waiting for your soon return.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Space rooms, clean, very helpful staff and a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Very comfortable long term stay hotel. All apartments with living room, bedroom, kitchen, and bath. Balcony can be accessed from Living room and Bedroom. Service is outstanding. It is centrally located in the Cambui area of Campinas, which makes it easily accessible to restaurants, shopping, and local events.
The hotel has a wonderful restaurant, the Matisse, which is located on the main level, as well.

The only negative aspect of this hotel is that Showers/bathtubs sit on the floor and are a little awkward to access. However, a 2 step stair is provided for your convenience.

I have stayed here at least once a year for the past 4 years and they have provided consistently high quality service. I highly recommend the Residence hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcello_PP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Não sei se há diferença! O meu quarto tinha uma cama maravilhosa!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ruioteske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPalmHR, Gerente at Royal Palm Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campinas hotels
City Center
Royal Palm Tower
Royal Palm Tower
#12 of 39 in Campinas
154 reviews
Melia Campinas
#2 of 39 in Campinas
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Campinas
Mercure Campinas
#4 of 39 in Campinas
1,138 reviews
City Center
Ibis Campinas
Ibis Campinas
#9 of 39 in Campinas
1,750 reviews
Hotel Dan Inn Cambui
#13 of 39 in Campinas
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Residence

Address: Rua Conceicao 450 | Centro, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13010-050, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Campinas
#10 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for long stays. This is the Royal Palm Residence. Located in the heart of Campinas, next to the traditional neighborhood of Cambuí, the hotel has everything to provide guests with comfort and convenience. The Residence is a hotel with complete services. All its 79 suites have a living room independent from the bedroom and are equipped with a kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palm Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Residence Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing