We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice evening in a beer restaurant”
Review of Catedral do Chopp

Catedral do Chopp
Ranked #70 of 4,216 Restaurants in Campinas
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed February 28, 2019

The interieur is nice and invites to stay. Good selection of food and drinks. Draft beer is served automatically as long as you do not say stop! The thin cliced beef grilled on the table was excellent! Only the live music was a little tiering with their soft songs.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank salzbua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is very full. We’ve ordered three salades and one rib. They are all in very big size. Taste of the rib is very good, tender meat, well prepared.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank itseasy4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Pretty crowdy and noisy place, clearly very popular amongst the locals. We were lucky to be seated rightway, and from the moment you have a table, things go pretty fast. Small Brahma brand beers (‘chopp’) are continuously served with small saucers piling up to count and charge them. There’s a wide choice of things to eat, but we shared Picanha (beef) to be self grilled on a hot metal plate on the table. It was a most enjoyable experience and evening and we certainly would go back here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DeWolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

I would recommend the house beer. Light-cold and crisp. They do have menus in English, so ordering is not a problem.

They will continue to bring you another cold beer and set down a small plate to keep track. Need to tell them when you have had enough.

Recommend the hot sandwich

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Funplacestogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Traveling on business and saw the good reviews so walked a few blocks from my hotel to give it a try. Very empty on a Sunday evening but I had a couple of Stella’s, a steak and potato. I don’t quite know the translation but would guess was a sirloin. Very flavorful and a nice med rare. The staff was courteous and service good, but did look to sell you extras. I do have to say walking in the neighborhood isn’t a totally comfortable experience by yourself.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank paulaP6136LY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catedral do Chopp also viewed

 

Been to Catedral do Chopp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing