We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Palm Plaza Resort
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
Valinhos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Just about perfect!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I really can not list any major flaw there. I have been there in several occasions, both for professional or personal reasons, with group and with my wife for a romantic night and they attended all expectations. Good restaurants too. It is a luxury place so it is not cheap but worth, one of the best in the region, if not the best one.

Room Tip: In front of the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aguywhotravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,245
    547
    121
    39
    38
See reviews for
837
150
29
741
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights whilst on a business trip. Fantastic room, lovely setting. plenty of facilities and activities to do. room was very good, overlooking the pool. Breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gjo2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very good for business and families. On business side there is good security, plenty of open and private areas for business discussions, several restaurants and bars to choose from. On family side there is an "amusement park" like area where younger kids can run around and play. For all there are good exercise areas including pool, soccer / football field, fully furnished gym (cardio, free weights, nautilus equip, stretching areas), spa. Restaurant buffet offerings are all great for quality and selection. Also, this hotel is at the edge of Campinas so access to the highways is easy and you do not have the usually busy traffic situation of downtown Campinas to worry about.

Room Tip: Rooms on outer perimeter have views of horizon, otherwise you will be looking at the adjacent hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEProp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casalecchio di Reno, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the first time while on a business trip. It was recommended by the local agent I work with and the location is kind of interesting as Campinas is more than 90 km away from the hustle & bustle of Sao Paulo with good connections nationwide via the Viracopos airport. Overall the hotel is good even though it gives you a feel like a convention place, not truly a business hotel. I got a good deal to stay 2 nights in their executive wing with separate reception desk and lounge. My room was a bit dated as to some furnitures while the bathroom was quite nice. Breakfast in the morning featured a variety of different cold and hot dishes, tropical fruit, yogurts and juices despite of the fact that the staff seemed to be going like: 'why should I waste my time by doing such a boring job?'. I admit this attitude is very common in other hotels I had stayed before in Brazil. What really drove me nuts was the mess I ran into upon check-out. I had originally booked 4 nights then I had to modify my reservation because of changes in my trip agenda. Everything was documented so no space for misunderstanding however when checking out I got charged for 4 nights. A long discussion started with me trying to show the desk staff the evidence of the reservation amendment and them attempting to go back to their records. OK, it might happen but it took them 1.5 hour to figure out where my file was and for me, as a business traveller, the aggravating factor was the fact that this is an Executive Desk, not a standard counter. These guys have no idea of how tough is attracting and mostly holding clients in such a nasty market out there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanofior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at the Royal Palm Plaza twice. My most recent stay was for two weeks. The room was a bit small for the price, but the food and service were both top notch. As a business traveler with limited Portuguese vocabulary I have been pleasantly surprised by the large number of English speakers on staff. This has not always been the case when I have stayed at other hotels in the area. Highly recommend this hotel due to the many options for dining and leisure activities on site.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerrBerr1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I was there attending a convention. Nice rooms, instalations and restaurants/food. Huge capacity allowing more than one big convention at the same time. I have been there for more than 4 times and everytime they are improving the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDfromSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

They put us on the old part of the hotel, and that room, definitely is not aligned with a 5 star hotel and with the price paid. Small and very simple room. I have already stayed on the boutique rooms, and it is much better fair considering the rates. The staff is ok.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HEBERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campinas
Melia Campinas
#2 of 40 in Campinas
1,199 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm Tower
Royal Palm Tower
#12 of 40 in Campinas
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Mercure Campinas
Mercure Campinas
#5 of 40 in Campinas
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Palm Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Plaza Resort

Property: Royal Palm Plaza Resort
Address: Avenida Royal Palm Plaza 277 | Jardim Nova California, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13051-092, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Campinas
#1 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Palm Plaza Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sua infraestrutura e unica e oferece diversas atividades e atracoes. Diversos bares e restaurantes, areas de lazer, salas de eventos e o servico atencioso e acolhedor que transmite a qualidade do hotel. Seja qual for o motivo da sua estada, a equipe Royal fara tudo para ser inesquecivel e inigualavel. Venha conhecer um dos melhores resorts de luxo do Brasil. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Palm Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Plaza Hotel Campinas
Royal Palm Plaza Campinas
Royal Palm Plaza Resort Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing