We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Melia Campinas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Campinas
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 31, 2010

This is a great hotel in Campinas in a perfect location, quiet and in a prime district.
The hall is fantastic. The breakfast is perfect. The room are roomy and modern.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilzacarlafloriani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for Melia Campinas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2010

Excellent choice . The hotel is new, rooms are clean and quiet. The price is honest.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel was decent. The rooms are a little small but since I usually travel alone for work I don't need much space. The room was very quiet - I slept very well here (which I hardly ever do in hotels). Space was efficiently used in the rooms and bathrooms (several "cubbies" that made up for the lack of counter space). The staff was always very friendly although it was sometimes hard to get someone on the phone. Most of the staff spoke English which was a very nice plus. While I didn't personally like the breakfast buffet, it did have a good variety of food to select from and was a decent price (19 BRL). Room service food was good and available 24 hrs a day. I would stay in this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

No problems with this hotel. Very clean, staff is friendly, food in restaurant is good, and there are a few English speaking staff in the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HR_Wizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Nice hotel in Campinas, in a very good location, close to many bars and restaurants (although you may need to take a taxi to get to most of them). Good breakfast too. The only thing I think they should improve is train their employees to give us information about the city, including places to eat.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank wester28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We visited relatives in Campinas and were looking for a clean, safe hotel to spend a couple nights. Tryp was perfect. Seemed like a very popular business hotel. Clean rooms, cribs for babies, large pool, small workout room, nice dining room. The Tryp is in a safe part of town, Cambui -- there are a couple sports clubs nearby, and Starbucks is just around the corner. We booked our room on hotels.com and this caused some confusion -- the desk clerk insisted we had booked two single beds. Fortunately we had brought a print out of our reservation to prove otherwise. Also, the reservation did not include the breakfast buffet -- and because the waiter could not understand that we only wanted coffee and pastries, we went to Starbucks for breakfast. I would recommend booking this hotel directly on the hotel website.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

The staff members at Tryp hotel Campinas are very accommodating, from the luggage carriers to the desk clerks, housekeepers, and wait staff. The hotel is generally clean, although one day the pool needed attention (perhaps the filter system was not working). Rooms are comfortable and quiet. Although small, the fitness center was adequate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TechTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campinas hotels
City Center
Mercure Campinas
Mercure Campinas
#4 of 39 in Campinas
1,138 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm Tower
Royal Palm Tower
#12 of 39 in Campinas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Ibis Campinas
Ibis Campinas
#9 of 39 in Campinas
1,750 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm Residence
Royal Palm Residence
#23 of 39 in Campinas
100 reviews
Hotel Malibu Inn
#11 of 39 in Campinas
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Campinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Campinas

Address: Rua Severo Penteado 140 | Cambui, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13025-050, Brazil (Formerly Tryp Campinas)
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Campinas
#2 Business Hotel in Campinas
Price Range: $91 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Campinas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Campinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Campinas Hotel Campinas
Sol Melia Campinas
Melia Campinas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing