We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveler rating
677
623
159
47
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
677
623
159
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel walking distance safe area hotel is located local food quiet street hotel for business travelers nice area comfortable rooms pool area is good size bars and restaurants standard room checking out room service is sao paulo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Visiting regularly my team in Campinas, i use to stay in another hotel which become a bit old..Except the breakfast which is much better than my regular hotel, no big differences to be noticed. It is a good standard hotel, which would have max 3 stars in Europe.
Landing in Sao Paulo at 6 AM, after 2 hours driving, I got a room, which was not cooled downed as i arrived but minimum at 28 C, not ok as i planed to have some rest after 12 hours in the plane...
Then it was close to the lift (knowing that brazilian guys are very communicative when they meet- what i love but not at 11PM or 6 AM ). So i had a hard time for sleeping with jet lag.. I mentioned friendly all of that at the reception, not really asking for another room because i stayed only 3 days 2 nights, but i had no reaction. A bit disappointing

Room tip: Ask for rooms at the end of a corridor..., on the back side
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear Christophe D,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Campinas and also for sharing your experiences with us.

I sincerely apologize if we have not been able to meet your expectations. It is exactly the opposite of how we are and of the type of service we are proud to provide to our guests. Please be assured that we will work towards improving our service and meeting all your demands.

We definitely look forward of welcoming you again at Meliá Campinas.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Came for a business trip to campinas and stayed in this hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are comfortable and very clean.
The restaurant is really good and the service is excellent.
If i will return I would happily stay at this hotel again!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Dear Alex D,

Your review was very much appreciated and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our team always strives to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent and for us your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

We will be looking forward to host you again soon!

Kind Regards,


Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

friendly staff , good facility and very clean , WiFi working well , good breakfast and great location
good pool and fitness place , close to Hotel excellent restorants, local food and if needed seafood and othere

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank michaeldZ7832ZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear MichaelD,

Your review was very much appreciated and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our team always strives to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent and for us your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities.

We will be looking forward to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Good balance between price and comfort. Personnel with good skills for guests management. Room has good accommodation. Cleaning is good. Restaurant has good meal choice offer. Fine location inside Cambui.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank GoPlaces49351456384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing this lovely review regarding your recent stay at Meliá Campinas.

We were delighted to read that your experiences with us were pleasant.

We will be looking forward to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is great, good breakfast, lounge for dinner or drinks, rooms are very nice.
Tip 1 - bring your own wash cloths. For some reason, many hotels in Brazil do not provide them. I travel with my own cloths or a sponge.
Tip 2 - there is no iron or board in the room. You can request one, but be sure to allow time for delivery and plan to do all of your ironing at one time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eatbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Meliá Campinas.

We are satisfied knowing you had many positive experiences with us.

Hoping to host you again soon...

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews