We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveler rating
671
621
158
46
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
671
621
158
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip nice hotel walking distance safe area hotel is located local food quiet street hotel for business travelers nice area comfortable rooms pillow menu pool area is good size bars and restaurants standard room checking out room service is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Good balance between price and comfort. Personnel with good skills for guests management. Room has good accommodation. Cleaning is good. Restaurant has good meal choice offer. Fine location inside Cambui.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank GoPlaces49351456384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2019

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing this lovely review regarding your recent stay at Meliá Campinas.

We were delighted to read that your experiences with us were pleasant.

We will be looking forward to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is great, good breakfast, lounge for dinner or drinks, rooms are very nice.
Tip 1 - bring your own wash cloths. For some reason, many hotels in Brazil do not provide them. I travel with my own cloths or a sponge.
Tip 2 - there is no iron or board in the room. You can request one, but be sure to allow time for delivery and plan to do all of your ironing at one time.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank eatbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for providing valuable feedback in regards to your stay at Meliá Campinas.

We are satisfied knowing you had many positive experiences with us.

Hoping to host you again soon...

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019

Really enjoyed my time in this hotel. I was surprised by the price, given all the amenities. It is in a really nice area of Campinas, and there are even signs all over the neighborhood pointing you in the right direction to the hotel. The Meliã is very close to almost every good restaurant and/or bar, or you can just hail an Uber quick. One staff member in particular was extremely accommodating at check out: as I took out too much money for my Brazil trip, he helped me make the room payment in cash instead of using my credit card. Overall, you could tell the people working there care about what they do and want to make a guest's stay comfortable. Many thanks! Abraço

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Dear RickPitt49,

Thank you for posting the details of your recent stay at Meliá Campinas.

We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us and the highlights of it were our central location and our staff.

We will be looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Nice and clean hotel, with pool and a small gym. Walking distance to restaurants and bars, all in a safe area. Good parking service.Rooms good size with desk, bathroom was clean but not new. Toilet "hidden" behind opened bathroom door, somewhat inconvenient.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank GN_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and other travelers.

We are delighted to read that you have a pleasant stay in Meliá Campinas.

We will be looking forward to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

it’s either really really cold or the a/c is turned off. room is just big enough for two people. shower had great water pressure. Cleaning staff was super friendly. No coffee maker in room. Breakfast buffet was adequate but the scrambled eggs were stone cold. No cappuccino maker. Milk goes into your coffee cup cold. great variety of bread and cheese. Front desk people were so helpful and spoke english and spanish (we could only speak basic portugués).

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mymexicaneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2018

Dear MyMexicanEyes,

Your review was very much appreciated and I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Our team always strives to accommodate our guests to the fullest extent and for us your happiness and satisfaction are our priorities. Your comments regarding the breakfast and the air conditioning were appreciate and will help us to improve even more our services.

We will be looking forward to host you again!

Kind Regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews