We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tradition in Campinas”
Review of Papai Salim

Papai Salim
Ranked #37 of 4,219 Restaurants in Campinas
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: City Center
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Today, it's the only place I can find Arabian food since Al Sultan restaurant closed. They have popular delicacies, such as esfiha, kibe, homus, coalhada, tabule, and typical sweets. Unfortunately, the price has increased a lot in the past years, so I don't go there very often anymore. It's more a delicatessen than a restaurant - people who go there are used to order the 'snacks' that they sell in the main food display. I've never tried their dishes because I find them tooo expensive, and it worths more going to a restaurant.
I'd suggest them to try an all-you-can-eat Arabian buffet, where you could pay one price and help yourself freely. It could include not only the snacks, but also the dishes that they offer in the menu. (This restaurant Al Sultan that I mentioned had it, it was delicious, and very popular).

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Luciana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 463 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2016

If you want to try some new food, this is a nice place to go. Very tradicional place of the city and good food.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank arvaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

The food is unbelievable! All dishes was very well served and delicious. The waiters were very helpful and although the food took a while to get to the table it was worth waiting for. If you really want arabic food, once in Campinas, you have to go to Papai Salim.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fabiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

I have lived in Campinas for a long time now and have visited many arab restaurants in this town. I can assure that Papai Salim is the best one of its kind in Campinas.
The food served is spectacular and the relaxing and familiar ambience of the restaurant just adds more to it.
I truly recommend you visit it on your stay in Campinas.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v_mingatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Everything we had was just delicious. Tradicional place in Campinas really worthy of the visit.
It gets really busy at lunch hour.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank dannlaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papai Salim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing