We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
28
28
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
28
28
7
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This hotel is very well suited if you are working at the campus, located right there. You may walk from there to the different classes and buildings at the campus. Room with private bathroom is spartan but clean and comfortable, restaurant offers good food with buffet type and prices are reasonable for what they offer. One night there was a live show at dinner time at the restaurant featuring a young band singing Beatles and Rolling Stones songs - they did well!

Room tip: Ask for a room away from construction site, second floor
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanemBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017

I stayed for a working week at UniCamp and the hosts arranged a room at CPV. It is perfect for working visits to the university. The room was clean and functional, with a comfortable bed and a generously sized desk with a good chair. The wifi was reliable and provided access via the campus network (e.g. online access to scientific journals without having to go through the VPN of my home institution). The view from my room went toward the lake, with all sorts of birds visible regularly in and beyond the garden area. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of options, and the coffee was from a Nescafe machine (there is better coffee in the cantines elsewhere on campus).

Room tip: Get a room looking over the swimming pool toward the lake
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThisChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The hotel rooms are very simple and the furniture a bit old, but nothing is really missing. This not a four-star hotel (and this is not meant to be), so - taking the border conditions into accout, everything works fine. Breakfast is very good and with choice. Staff is also very helpful and kind. Fair wifi connection

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank lucianop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I sojourned at Unicamp's CPV for several nights and enjoyed the stay. The hotel room is basic with twin beds and frugal bathroom. The room is clean and well maintained although the shower takes a long time to deliver hot water. Construction outside my room woke me up in the morning. The restaurant is nice. I dined there most evenings and they had a vegan soup option each day plus I had the salad and either the eggplant or zucchini stack each day. The restaurant is rather quiet but the service is quick and friendly. The restaurant staff don't speak English or French or anything other than Portuguese, it seems, but they have an English-language menu.

Check-in and check-out were quick. Internet was fine in my room, the restaurant and the lobby. The hotel is on the campus and in a guarded, fenced area along with Funcamp, which means it is Unicamp's Foundation, not that it is a place for frivolity.

The hotel is a long walk from the centre of Barão Geraldo, which has good restaurants, bars and shopping. I recommend the hotel for someone visiting the campus but it feels rather isolated in the evening.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank bcsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

This venue is ideal for those needing to be in the proximity of Unicamp. Rooms have a mini bar. The shower took quite a long time to produce hot water. Wifi worked well. The campus is a short walk from the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet includes fresh fruit, eggs, cheese, cold cuts, sausage, a variety of sweet and savory breads and rolls as well as yogurt and cereals. Lunch is also a buffet with salads, fish, chicken and several types of rice and beans. The pool is currently being refurbished and is closed. Service was friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews