We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Campinas
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel is located close to a technological park in the middle of a highway and not close to the city center. My first stay in this hotel was not good, but I decided to try a second time because it is close to the facility I visit in Campinas. Never again.

(1) The rooms are not welcoming and they have an old feeling although the hotel is new.
(2) The bathroom is tiny.
(3) The Wi-Fi connection to internet is VERY slow. I have never had to pay for an internet connection that is so bad, most of the nights I could not even send an email.
(4) The food is poor. The breakfast is just ok, but the dinner is horrible. I tried the buffet dinner one night and after the bad experience I decided to try the a la carte dinner. It was not better.
(5) The staff has an attitude. One night I found that my towel was dirty and I called reception for a new towel. One of the people sent to my room (two people came) entered my room without saying a word, opened my closet, took a towel from my closet, handed it to me and left the room. Sorry, I did not know there were towels in the closet...

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EDPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 467 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is a very average Hotel. But fits very well for people who is working near by. Recommended maily to workers not for tourists, not even closer to the Campinas city center.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Fabio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Although it is located in a nice neighborhood, it has to improve a lot their services, customer relation and infrastructure.
It's an old building that needs to be refurbished.
I don't recommend staying at this hotel.
There are better options in town.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Renan231014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thytalopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leofermor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Campinas hotels
City Center
Ibis Campinas
Ibis Campinas
#9 of 40 in Campinas
1,758 reviews
Hotel Malibu Inn
#11 of 40 in Campinas
157 reviews
Hotel Dan Inn Cambui
#15 of 40 in Campinas
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Campinas
#2 of 40 in Campinas
1,244 reviews
Hotel Opala Avenida
#23 of 40 in Campinas
151 reviews
Hotel Premium Campinas
#6 of 40 in Campinas
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera

Address: Rua Benjamin Franklin 682 | Rod. Anhanguera km 104.5 - Exit 103A, Campinas, State of Sao Paulo 13069-360, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Campinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Campinas
Price Range: $38 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms for smokers and nonsmokers, granite floor, two queen beds in each room and a room adapted for guests with special needs. Furthermore, the apartments have full fridge, air-conditioning, safe, individual security, work benches, broadband internet access, telephone, cable TV (LCD) and electronic door locks. Front Desk Services are avaiable 24 hours providing you taxis, car rental and all information you may need about Campinas city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dan Inn Anhanguera Campinas, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing