We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alphaville
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Barueri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I stayed here for two weeks during a business trip to Alphaville. The location is great. There are nearby restaurants, grocery stores, and work was in walking distance. The area was very safe in my opinion and didn't have any problems. The disheartening aspect is that it is connected to the Raddison in the same building and you can tell the quality is much higher as you walk by but understandably more expensive. Upon arrival I was greeted by very friendly staff. I did reserve a non-smoking room but was placed in a smoking room, not the greatest after an 11 hour flight. The bed was solid as a rock but surprisingly provided a comfortable night of sleep. It was a pretty average room and the internet was a bit spotty. The second week I stayed I was placed in a non-smoking room on a much higher floor. It was very clean but I downgraded from a full sized bed to two twins. The internet in this room was much slower and I was only able to video chat with friends and family at home while standing in the bathroom for some reason. The breakfast was really good though for being included. I ate at the hotel restaurant one time and was given the wrong food but it tasted very good so I was satisfied. Get the creme de papya for dessert.
In the end it wasn't a bad experience. Not the best but generally no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handymantrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 37 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

Since I arrived to the hotel was disappointing. The employees don't speak spanish or english and I don't speak portuguese so was very difficult to try to talk with them. Positive points: My room and bathroom were very good, the breakfast is also very good but is the same everyday. Is good located if you will stay at Barueri because SP is far away (like 40 minutes without traffic), shopping mall, supermarkets and many good restaurants are near.
Negative points: The service is terrible, as I said before, was impossible to talk with the staff because they only speak in portuguese, during two nights I had to sleep without air conditioning because was not working in all the hotel, also I did not have Internet during 3 days in my room, the first day with the problem I had to call to reception at 12:00 am to notify I didn't have Internet and they told me that if I needed internet I had to go to the lobby because they were having problems with the internet in my floor.... (no comments). The other thing that bothered me is that if the account exceeds 1000 R$, you must pay (without checking out), I never understood that because when I arrived they pre-charged in my credit card a big amount and never told me that I have to pay every time my account exceeded 1000 R$. Another thing I didn't like was the security, two times I left the key in my room and when I arrived late at night and asked for another key they never asked for an ID or my passport, so anybody could ask for a key of my room and get it without any issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great location for business and shopping. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms with a good work space, free WiFi and good bed. Breakfast was included and a nice variety of food was offered. The front-desk were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Booked early and had a very good rate. Business colleagues in Alphaville recommended this hotel and report that this is a very popular hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Comfort Suítes as your hotel option during your stay in Alphaville. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest!

Also we would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel in the TripAdvisor website and giving us the opportunity to repair our failures and to emphasize our compromises. This is the best way to find the excellence in our services.

Best Regards,

Comfort Suítes Alphaville Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel in Alphaville with good sized rooms and friendly staff.
Rooms are spacious and sleep quality was good too.
Hotel has a good breakfast room and is clean, would stay again on business.
Close to nearby places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim41JNCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all your compliments. It is a pleasure to have you as our guest and, both me and my team, are really happy to see that our aim is achieved: to make your time with us exceptional and your stay ideal.

We will be at your service anytime you need and, We are hoping to have you back really soon!

Best Regards,

Comfort Suítes Alphaville Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great stay! Rooms very clean with plenty of space. Bed was comfortable. They allowed for a late checkout of 3pm. Not too many places would allow for that without an extra charge. Very good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyCrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Suites as your hotel option during your stay in Alphaville. It was a great pleasure having you as our guest!

We also wanted to thank you for answering our tripadvisor page. We believe that the best way to improve the quality of our services and facilities is through our guests opinion.

Please, let us know as soon as you have the dates of your future stays with us. We will make everything to make them the most pleasant and comfortable!

See you soon,

Best Regards,

Comfort Suítes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stay in this hotel every now and then for business. Really clean, excellent breakfast. This last time they gave me a free upgrade to the top floor. Amazing view and king size bed with the best linen you could ask for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Alphaville as your hotel option during your time in Alphaville. We would also like to thank you for writting our comments, opinions and sugestions in the TripAdvisor website, giving other guests the oportunity to choose our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you one more time!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

big rooms, all requaired is near to the hotel.
The service is good!
There is a good Gym.
There is a supermarket near to the hotel and good resterunts.
It is also closed to Tambure shopping center and wall mart

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerCla, Gerente de recepção at Comfort Suites Alphaville, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing one more time our Comfort Suites Alphaville during your stay in Alphaville and also, for sharing your opinion about our hotel, our location and giving other travelers tips of the area.

It was a pleasure welcoming you as our guest and, we'll be waiting for your return.

Regards,

Comfort Suites Alphaville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barueri hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourbon Alphaville Business Hotel
0.3 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Alphaville
0.1 mi away
Radisson Alphaville
Radisson Alphaville
#5 of 10 in Barueri
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Alphaville
0.3 mi away
HB Hotels Alphaville Sequoia
1 mi away
Ibis Tambore
Ibis Tambore
#8 of 10 in Barueri
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alphaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alphaville

Address: Alameda Rio Negro 1030 | Alphaville, Barueri, State of Sao Paulo 06454-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Barueri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Barueri
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Alphaville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Alphaville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alphaville Hotel Barueri
Comfort Suites Alphaville Brazil/Sao Paulo - Barueri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing