We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Tambore
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Barueri
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Marcelo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 494 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am disappointed in this hotel. When I am in Brazil I always stay at Ibis chain hotels and I thought I would have the same experience but this one is terrible. I arrived a little past 9am this morning after a long international flight. The front desk lady told me my reserved room was ready but because check in starts at noon I would have to pay an extra 1/2 day. There was no other way even though I have a membership with this chain. Later I went down to get a bottle of water and had to pay cash because they cannot charge anything to the room. The room is marginal, poor lighting, and the smallest shower you will ever encounter. I don't intend to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunhopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

It's an expensive hotel for what it's offered, about everything you have to pay extra(breakfast, Internet).
They have a small weird type of room, where the sink is located on the middle of the room with a box shower and the toilet separeted by a door on the corner of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLBlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The room key never worked and I had to go down to renew it EVERY TIME I was arriving from somewhere. I also asked for a silent room. I was working and need to sleep, Besides people talking out loud outside,( which I recognize that people education is not a hotel's fault),the room that was given to me was located on the first floor and right beside the elevator, there was a TERRIBLE AND CONTINUOUS noise from the elevator machine and I couldn't sleep all night long, and this is certainly the hotel's fault, since I asked for a calm room with no noise and I checked in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Katiaw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliana V, Gerente geral at Ibis Budget Tambore, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013
Google Translation

Obrigada pela sua avaliação. Peço desculpas pelo inconveniente. Nossas chaves são eletrônicas e pode desmagnetizar quando ficam perto de celulares e imãs. Infelizmente, no dia da sua hospedagem o hotel estava cheio e não tinhamos outro quarto disponivel para acomoda-la.
Espero que este fato não interfira na confiança depositada em nosso hotel.
Atenciosamente,
Gerente Geral ibis budget Tamboré

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This hotel is VERY basic. The rooms are clean but are a tight squeeze for more than one person. They charge extra for a wide selection of things including breakfast, internet, and even looking after luggage after check out time! In the end we regretted we had not booked into a more expensive hotel as the price would have come out the same. However the staff were helpful and some speak English.

Room Tip: Not the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelttomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 655matheusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiCo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barueri
0 mi away
Ibis Tambore
Ibis Tambore
#8 of 10 in Barueri
682 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bourbon Alphaville Business Hotel
1.2 mi away
HB Hotels Alphaville Sequoia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Tree Premium Alphaville
2.5 mi away
Premier Hotel
Premier Hotel
#10 of 10 in Barueri
19 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Osasco
Ibis Osasco
#3 of 9 in Osasco
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Tambore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Tambore

Address: Avenida Marcos Penteado de Ulhoa Rodrigues 1055, Barueri, State of Sao Paulo 06460-040, Brazil (Formerly Formule 1)
Location: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Barueri
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Barueri
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Tambore 2*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Tambore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Tambore Brazil/Sao Paulo - Barueri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing