We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Florianopolis Convention
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto da Ilha Hotel(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Faial Prime Suites(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel ibis Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belluno Apart Hotel(Cachoeira do Bom Jesus)(Great Value!)
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sao Sebastiao da Praia(Campeche)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel(Ingleses)(Great Value!)
$92
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
297
669
208
43
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
669
208
43
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelplace to stayswimming poolmicrowavedagym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2010

This hotel is located in middle way between Lagoa da Conceição and Downtown. Very convenient if you're exploring all the island. I only suggest to avoid this hotel in summer season because of the traffic.
The room was nice and clean, service a little confused. Check in was terrible.
But still a very good option in Floripa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

This hotel is in a bad location for any purpose. There are many other options in city center or close to the beaches .Rooms are small and smelling mould. Staff at front desk are very helpful trying to solve your problems. Breakfast is good with lots of things but messy.Parking is not free. The worst thing was noise from other rooms and corridors .Beeing a fan of accor hotels i felt very disapointed at this place

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALEXRASSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

The hotel was clean, simple and served its purpose, but I would not recommend this hotel because of its poor location/proximity to the beach. Located in Centro Florianopolis, we had to take a 45-50peso cab ride to Jurere beach, and about a 25-30peso cab ride to Pria Mole. There was also traffic everywhere, so it took an average of 30min most days to even get to the beach. I hate to say it, but although Florianopolis was beautiful, the distance to the beach made our stay on Floripa a downer -- it was a pain to hike it to the beach each day. And then if we wanted to go out at night after a full day of surf and sand, we had to hike it back to the hotel to get cleaned up and ready to party, then make our way back to the hot spots (mostly near Jurere).

Instead, I would definitely recommend to pay more and stay near/on the beach. In terms of beaches, we actually preferred Pria Mole beach to Jurere. Lagoa de Conceica would be another good spot -- it is on the way from Centro to Pria Mole, and its a cozy strip with cafes, internet, shops etc that you could hang out in.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwjw0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

This was my first stay at a Mercure hotel and I found it to be on par with Accor's Ibis hotels. We were charged for parking, breakfast, and other amenities that are free at many other Brazilian hotels. The hotel is not close to anything, except for a gas station with horrible sewage problems (you can smell it as soon as the hotel doors open). The hotel also contacted us to pre-pay our reservation in full a few weeks after making the reservation, and then lost the receipts. If we didn't have our computer with us and record of the transaction, we might have been out of luck. A few positives: the rooms were clean and some of the staff were particularly helpful. The rooms also had a nice fridge that we used to keep food and drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tuckerb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

The hotel is ideal because it is between the logoa and the city (centro). So you can take a bus either way. There is not much to do near the hotel but if you want to go to the logao, it is 3 miles away and if you want to go the city, it is 2 miles away by car. The service was above par and there is a local laundrymat if you need to clean your own clothes. Other than that you can take the bus 2.3 reis either to the beach or city. The logoa has about 20 different beaches to choose from. Also there are great bars in the Lagoa, ie John Bull that is not so far away. So you have the best of both world at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cbont116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews