We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
651
589
87
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
589
87
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel walking distance location wifi comfort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Centrally located, very attentive staff, nice rooms with easy to handle bathroom knobs. Many tv channels with option to change into English language. Supermarkt nearby and also the pay per kilo restaurants with tasty meals. Breakfast is fine. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Spinniecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful, friendly little hotel right in the middle of the Centro district of Florianopolis. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the breakfast buffet is very good. There is a grocery store less than a block away, and you can easily get anywhere in Centro from this location. This will be my hotel of choice when going to Florianopolis in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to Florianapolis and we didn't know whether to rent a car or not. Lucky for us, we didn't have to since the hotel is in such a good location. One block away from a bus stop, couple blocks away from the Market, supermarket at the next corner, a big mall within walking distance..
The personnel is really nice, the breakfast buffet is delicious, rooms are comfortable and neat. I definitely recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Navigator799605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the facilities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016

My fourth to this hotel and it only gets better it has been refurbished since my last vsit in 2015. the staff are mostly the same and are always so helpful I had a mishap with the air line and arrived a day late But not a problem to them I must and will strongly recommend the hotel and update again nest year

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be quiet as I have stayed on several floors
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016

Clean hotel, I definitely recommend it. Best cost/benefit, great localization. The room is small and very clean, service is very good and breakfast is awesome for it's price. They have a garage service for $20/day, and you can retrieve your car at anytime. Staff is polite and happy.

Room Tip: Best Location
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JuliaDamasio, Gerente at Porto da Ilha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Porto da Ilha Hotel with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon to check our improvements and continue to enjoy the amenities of Porto da Ilha Hotel! Check back often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews