We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nothing special, just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Porto da Ilha

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Porto da Ilha
Ranked #5 of 90 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special, just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

No particularly negative experience. However nothing to be excited about the small room and very spartan breakfast.
Otherwise, an uneventful stay in a clean hotel.
Staff are trying their best to be helpful. But it was rather frustrating to have to wait half an hour + for them to issue an invoice!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sir_Top-Hat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    457
    68
    4
    6
See reviews for
259
241
55
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

i stay here 3 nights in October and i found a very good quality. The breakfast is good with nice variety, the room is nice for a 3 star standard and the internet access is very good and works everywhere in the hotel. The reception staff is quite poor and took more than 30 minutes to find a car in a rental company which i had to solve calling directly to some companies. Reception is the worst part of the hotel service. More experience people is needed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nconstantino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Me and my husband stayed there for a weekend. All the employees were very friendly and polite. The rooms are very well decorated and organized, as the hole hotel. The downtown location could not be better, near the central market, beach, nice restaurants, drug stores, groceries.... Have to go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielaqueiroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
263 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night after taking a punt on Booking.com for BR$147 for a superior room since there were no previous reviews here on Tripadvisor. Happy to say this was a very good choice. It´s in the centre of downtown, about 15mins walk from the bus station. Rooms are very modern, large and immaculately clean with AC and cable TV. Bathrooms are equally nice. Sleep quality is excellent with no noise problems and blackout blinds. There is wifi throughout with an additional computer to use downstairs. Room service is surprisingly good and well priced. Staff are very friendly and helpful and speak good English. Breakfast is excellent with a large buffet and checkout isnt until midday which is nice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_Lion_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikaporto, Manager at Hotel Porto da Ilha, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
The Porto da Ilha Hotel appreciates your opinion! Follow our promotions weekend through Trip Advisor! We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
City Center
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
Hotel Ibis Florianopolis
#20 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,899 reviews
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
#1 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Faial Prime Suites
Faial Prime Suites
#13 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Pousada dos Artistas
#2 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Sofitel Florianopolis
#10 of 90 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Porto da Ilha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Porto da Ilha

Property: Hotel Porto da Ilha
Address: Rua Dom Jaime Camara 43, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88015-120, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florianopolis
#9 Best Value Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Porto da Ilha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 80 apartments, divided into categories Deluxe, Superior and Suite, our customers rely on Wi-Fi and complimentary room service 24 hours. Stay at the Porto da Ilha Hotel and enjoy in one place of comfort, modernity and tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Porto da Ilha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Porto Da Ilha Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing