We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We spent Christmas holidays there. It was amazing. Beautiful landscape, beautiful beach, esquisite food, great restaurants, excellent service. Although we are adults and enjoyed it, it is mainly a very good choice for children, or maybe because it was Christmas. We recommend it to families, couples, vacation, business etc. It is worth going there specially during Summer to relax, rest, have fun and play.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,695)
There are newer reviews for Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 3,696 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at Costao. We were there in early March 2013, with 2 other couples, one with a 2 year-old. Plenty of entertainment for all ages.

Pros:
1) Food - best food I've ever had at an all-inclusive resort.
2) Service - amazingly responsive, particularly in the restaurants.
3) Staff - pleasant, many at the front desk spoke English or Spanish. Activities like karaoke and trivia were very fun.
4) Beach - unbelievably beautiful, wide, gradual.
5) Pools - main pools and pool bar at international hotel were great
6) Grounds - extensive, expansive, well-manicured.
7) Night-club - very fun!

Cons:
1) Rooms - small with slow drains.
2) Some pools - particularly the heated ones indoors, were really cloudy and probably needed more chemicals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great beach, and that is it! I went with my family of 5 over the easter holiday 2012, and was terribly disappointed. Poor food, took for ages to check in, old and stuffy rooms.... and the price!!!! Not worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marianaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were upgraded to a beautiful suite with great views, room was well decorated and clean, beach delightful, food more than adequate. Lots of kids, but they were not too disturbing.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimbowein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The reception of the hotel, by the time we arrived, is below comments, to say the least. We were in 9 (2 10 months twins) and the next day we'd be 11. Despite the reservations mentioning that 2 babies would be arriving, the reception sent my daughter (mother of the twins) to a Vila (as they call the cluster of apartments) to a room where two flights of stairs had to be climbed to take the strollers up and down. The scent of mold was everywhere. My daughter, husband, 2 baby-sitters and the twins needed a decent place to stay. For me, my wife and an additional daughter they reserved a 'bunker' and not a room. The room was below ground with only one double bedroom without mentioning the mold.
After one hour inside a van, trying to figure out where the rooms where, the whole bunch had to go back to the reception. Thereafter new decent accommodations were arranged before we needed to quick up a row.
A nice surprise in all this confusion was the restaurant Vitoria that was part of the complex. Everyday they served a fixed menu with imported wines.
It is totally impossible for wheelchairs to move around the complex. If one have the muscles then strollers can be moved around.

Room Tip: Chose Vila das Amoreiras (1) or any other Vila in the vicinity. It is closer to the restaurants, swi...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PELLEZZANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is where the Brazilians go to vacation. The beach is excellent, the resort is fully equipped with everything one would need and is very clean and well maintained. The staff are excellent. true, few of them speak English or Spanish, but for us, that just added to the charm. We got whatever we wanted or needed using the international language of smile and point.

True, it's not as fancy as Club Med, but we had a great time and would happily go back

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

First time in Brazil and it was an enjoyable stay. From what I understand, the resort was very nice by Brazil standards, but to me it felt a bit dated and really could have been cleaner. The resort is a great place for families - tons of children around and loads of activities daily. I usually don't appreciate food service being buffett, but given that I don't speak the language, it was the easiest way to help myself and there were plently of options - both healthy and treat worthy. My room was very small, but sufficient. I would recommend the hotel, as long as the expectation was set that this is not a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Canasvieiras
Palace Praia Hotel
Palace Praia Hotel
#17 of 97 in Florianopolis
461 reviews
Belluno Apart Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cachoeira do Bom Jesus
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa

Address: Estrada Vereador Onildo Lemos, 2505 | Santinho Beach, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88058-700, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Florianopolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Florianopolis
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Florianopolis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Florianopolis
Price Range: $290 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the beautiful Santinho Beach, north of Florianópolis, Santa Catarina Island, and surrounded by dunes, cliffs, trails and archaeological sites, more than a resort, Costão is where the whole family can enjoy all they most wish. The options here are endless. While parents relax on the beach, pool, or even in the SPA, children can play for hours and spend their energy tended by monitors who entertain them with indoor, outdoor activities and in contact with nature. That's Costão! Here our guests find a complete structure, with a mouthwatering cuisine, ALL INCLUSIVE system, and an increasingly tuned team to provide moments of intense joy, tranquility and that special touch that only Costão is able to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costao do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costao Do Santinho Resort And Spa
Costao Do Santinho Hotel Florianopolis
Costao Do Santinho Resort Golf & Spa Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing