We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lovely greenhouse!”
Review of GreenHouse Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GreenHouse Hostel
Reviewed February 17, 2013

It has been a while since we have been in the greenhouse hostel, and yet we miss it a lot!
the atmosphere in the hostel makes you want to stay some more!
the owners is helpfull and lovely. all they have in mind is that YOU will relax and have a good time, they had a free pasta night where they gave us all the ingrediants to cook our pasta!

the brakefast is nice and it is served on the bar near the pool. the bar is realy active at night and very cheep!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 57 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Jackeline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: fique no camp
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fresfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank FlorMontiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nanda142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiago_Muniz_1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank joesandviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
4.8 mi away
Submarino Hostel
Submarino Hostel
#15 of 562 in Florianopolis
98 reviews
4.6 mi away
in Hostels
in Hostels
#1 of 9 in Lagoa da Conceicao
31 reviews
6.7 mi away
PUP Hostel
PUP Hostel
#22 of 562 in Florianopolis
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sunset Backpackers
Sunset Backpackers
#19 of 562 in Florianopolis
366 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hostel Retiro do Sagui
Hostel Retiro do Sagui
#80 of 562 in Florianopolis
6 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sagui Hostel
Sagui Hostel
#42 of 562 in Florianopolis
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenHouse Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenHouse Hostel

Address: Rua Pau de Canela 450 | Campeche - Rio Tavares, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88048-330, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 562 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range: $17 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GreenHouse Hostel is located in the beautiful neighborhood of Campeche. A lovely area surrounded by nature, wild life and the best beaches of the Island. Our Hostel is centrally located. Once here you are 1 bus away from The Central Bus station, the famous Lagoa da Conceicao night life, and a short 20 min walk to Campeche beach. Our property is spacious, and comfortable. We have hammocks, a wonderful swimming pool, a bar that serves the famous Brazilian caipirinhas, and a wonderful staff that is here to ensure you are having the best time ever. We welcome travelers from all over the world. Our staff is well traveled and bilingual(English and Spanish) The Greenhouse Hostel awaits your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your GreenHouse Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GreenHouse Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing