We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just great!”

Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante
Ranked #10 of 4,130 Restaurants in Florianopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Seafood, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Part of the restaurant is on a deck and you can see the oisters farms. The oisters are juat perfect! I ordered the ones with mango and brie cheese and i was amazed! We also ordered the prato da boa lembrança and it was also so tasteful! The dish was well served, for three people I would say. I would say its a must!

Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,652
    912
    152
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fraiburgo
Level Contributor
94 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice place to share with family and friends”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A very nice place, on the beach, with a very nice scenic view, and the oyster park in front.
Oysters were fresh and goods.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PierreFraiburgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pefect meal, perfect view”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great restaurant, the food was perfect. We had oysters for appetizers, they have a lot o choices from fresh oysters to cooked ones. From the restaurant you can see their oysters farms. Amazing. For the main dish we had the "arrombassi istepô", which consists in rice cooked with shrimps, calamars, oysters, clams, ginger and almonds. The taste was amazing! The ambiance also was top! I recommend to sit on the deck where you can see the ocean while enjoying Great food and service! It is a must go if you are in Florianópolis!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno Leonardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Massive oysters and good seafood”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

While visiting Florianópolis we wanted to try some of the recommended seafood restaurants. Ostradamus always came up as one of the best, and we are certainly glad we made the trek down from the north of the island to check it out.


We started off with 24 oysters - raw and three cooked flavors. The cooked oysters were great, but the standout was easily the raw oysters. Massive, delicious and incredibly fresh with almost no grit. Hands down the best oysters I've had. The fact that you can sit facing the very water where these oysters come from explains their freshness.

We also got the seabass plate to share for two - all fish plates are large and could easily feed two to four people (we ate only half). The fish was good and the sides were standard (not much to say about white rice and little fried potato balls). The shrimp sauce was good too, but I couldn't stop thinking about the oysters. If I were to go back, I'd probably only eat raw oysters.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianópolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eating oysters near where they are grown”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The food is good, menu, wine list and service as well. The landscape is part of the enchantment. They grow their own oysters that are served.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iracemapg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Ostradamus Bar e Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing