We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hostel in Florianópolis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Way2go! Hostel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Way2go! Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Alvorada
1 review
“Great hostel in Florianópolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I had a great stay at Way2Go. That was my first time in a hostel and I was positively surprised since I got on with many cool people in a short period of time. Most activities I planned to do alone in the island were just postponed or even canceled given the so many other fun activities I had with people. It was really a great time.

Besides, the hostel attendants are really willing to help and give very honest tips on how to get most of the tourist and entertainment options in Florianópolis. Also, the house is very clean and organized, and I believe it is really a great place for solo travelers since it hosts a smaller number of guests (around 20 I think) so it is really easy to get to know everybody quite quickly and keep interacting with them! It quickly becomes a kind of familiar environment!

Overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
9
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I highly recommend this hostel for the following reasons:

1. The owner, Roberta, is wonderful. She is very helpful and will go out of her way to make your stay a good one.
2. Good breakfast
3. Great location (near lots of restaurants and bars, close to Praia Mole beach)
4. Really nice big screen TV and lots of movies to watch if it is a rainy day
5. Very clean and well put together
6. Has free wireless internet (not in the rooms in the back though, so if you need this be sure to request a room in the main area)
7. Overall just a great experience!

I usually don't go out of my way to write reviews, but this was an exception. I highly recommend Way2go to anyone traveling to Floripa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAndSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was in Florianópolis in June and i was charmed. The city is magic, the people are educated and beautiful.
The sensations you can't explain, only know to learn!
I can say it was an unforgettable trip.

I found the Way2Go on the internet and I liked it before I knew, just by attending. And it really worth it.
The attention and customer care is very good, I felt at home.
The service, organization, cleanliness and facilities are excellent.
Environment with a family atmosphere that makes you want to stay.
If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florianopolis, Way2Go is perfect.

Great lozalização the Way2Go is the perfect place to enjoy Lagoa da Conceição and around the most beautiful beaches, like Joaquina, Mole...

Have a nice trip!
Hugs

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosanaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

I found Way2go hostel by accident bumbing into the owner on the street when looking for another place and I could not be happier that happened! We got a great deal for a beautiful room and there is nothing more I could've asked for: brand new and very clean facilities, delicious breakfast, free movies for rainy days, free laundry and friendliest staff ever. I warmest recommendations - without a sign the place isn't too easy to find in spite of its very central location, but it's totally worth looking at the map and street numbers for!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllyNeitonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Koze Hostel
#81 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Sunhouse Backpackers
Sunhouse Backpackers
#202 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hostel Da Terra
#4 of 482 in Florianopolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The View Hostel
#20 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
The Magic Monkey Hostel
#6 of 9 in Lagoa da Conceicao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Lagoa da Conceicao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Way2go! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Property: Way2go! Hostel
Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88062-060, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > Lagoa da Conceicao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing