We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hostel in Florianopolis!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Way2go! Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Way2go! Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best hostel in Florianopolis!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

This hostel feels like home! Perfect in every way. It is very clean. Excellent service. Breakfast is very good. They speak English very good. And are always friendly and willing to help. The hostel is situated at the best spot in Florianopolis. Close to lagoa center and close to the lake, nearby two very good beaches. If you stay in Florianopolis you have to stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lies5979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
4
9
43
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
107 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Located in the town of Lagoa de Conceicao, this hostel is within short and easy “city-bus” ride from Florianopolis. I’d suggest you base yourself in Lagoa while exploring the area as it is central to all attractions including the city of Florianopolis.
The hostel is in one storey, well maintained house. It is within a short walking distance to two markets, plenty of restaurants and bars; and to the bus station for busses to Florianopolis, beaches and other tourist attractions in the area. The street and the neighborhood were quiet.
From what I have seen there were total of five rooms: six-bed male, four-bed female, six-bed mixed (with private bathroom) dorm; one private double room and one private room with a bed and a bunk-bed. There were additional 2 ½ shared bathrooms. The rooms were bright and airy, very clean and cleaned daily. Each room had a ceiling fan. There was a locker for each dorm-bed. The bed was comfortable with clean mattress, pillow, and blanket. Linen was white, good condition and clean. The beds were made every day. There was large well equipped kitchen, pleasant small terrace with table and hammocks; and reception with TV area and 2-3 computers.
The Wi-Fi was strong and reached the dorms as well. The breakfast was very nice and certainly above average of the” typical hostel breakfast”. Both were included in the room rate.
The entire hostel had light newer floor tiles and was brightly painted. The bathrooms and kitchen even had granite countertops. All premises were very clean and well maintained.
All staff was very hospitable and helpful. The hostel had good atmosphere. It was a fun place, but not a party hostel.
From my experience, this hostel ranks in the top 5% of hostels I have visited during my travels in Continental Americas. It was run to perfection and provided an exceptional value. I can highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank povetron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Top location in Lagoa near two supermarkets. The atmosphere in the hostel was very good due the owner Roberta, who really puts her heart into the hostel. Breakfast is better than brazilian average with fresh fruits, cheese and ham. Everything is very clean. Bonus tip: Make yourself some caipirinhas (and thus friends) and hangout in the hammocks!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panchorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

If you are looking for a place in Florianopolis and in particularly in Lagoa, then look not further - this is an excellent hostel, and I would go back there in a flash.

First an foremost what makes the hostel is the hosts - Fernada, and the owner Roberta. They are both extremely welcoming, and go out of their way to explain what to do, where to go and help to you organise excursions, club nights, tickets etc, and generally make you at home.

This is by no means a party hostel, it is on a nice street and generally is a very chilled out relaxed atmosphere, where you can get a good nights sleep after a hectic night out. Having said that, it is about 1 minute walk from the main strip of bars, and prior to going out has a nice patio to have some beers on and lie around in a hammock!

Breakfast isnt a feast, but has the basics and the hosts seem to keep it open until pretty much everyone has got up and had what they wanted, which on occasions extended until about 4pm.

Cleanliness is impecable. The rooms were spotless as were the kitchen/bathroom areas. They will even do your washing for you and return it to your bed by the evening!

Well worth the money, and I gather has recently won some sort of award for being one of the best new hostels in South America or something. Just hope the friendly, personal atmosphere isnt lost when everyone is flighting to get in here!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris295424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvorada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

I had a great stay at Way2Go. That was my first time in a hostel and I was positively surprised since I got on with many cool people in a short period of time. Most activities I planned to do alone in the island were just postponed or even canceled given the so many other fun activities I had with people. It was really a great time.

Besides, the hostel attendants are really willing to help and give very honest tips on how to get most of the tourist and entertainment options in Florianópolis. Also, the house is very clean and organized, and I believe it is really a great place for solo travelers since it hosts a smaller number of guests (around 20 I think) so it is really easy to get to know everybody quite quickly and keep interacting with them! It quickly becomes a kind of familiar environment!

Overall it was a great experience. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perucia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I highly recommend this hostel for the following reasons:

1. The owner, Roberta, is wonderful. She is very helpful and will go out of her way to make your stay a good one.
2. Good breakfast
3. Great location (near lots of restaurants and bars, close to Praia Mole beach)
4. Really nice big screen TV and lots of movies to watch if it is a rainy day
5. Very clean and well put together
6. Has free wireless internet (not in the rooms in the back though, so if you need this be sure to request a room in the main area)
7. Overall just a great experience!

I usually don't go out of my way to write reviews, but this was an exception. I highly recommend Way2go to anyone traveling to Floripa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAndSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

I was in Florianópolis in June and i was charmed. The city is magic, the people are educated and beautiful.
The sensations you can't explain, only know to learn!
I can say it was an unforgettable trip.

I found the Way2Go on the internet and I liked it before I knew, just by attending. And it really worth it.
The attention and customer care is very good, I felt at home.
The service, organization, cleanliness and facilities are excellent.
Environment with a family atmosphere that makes you want to stay.
If you are looking for a great place to stay in Florianopolis, Way2Go is perfect.

Great lozalização the Way2Go is the perfect place to enjoy Lagoa da Conceição and around the most beautiful beaches, like Joaquina, Mole...

Have a nice trip!
Hugs

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RosanaCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
Koze Hostel
#81 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Lagoa da Conceicao
Sunhouse Backpackers
Sunhouse Backpackers
#202 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Hostel Da Terra
#4 of 482 in Florianopolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The View Hostel
#20 of 482 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
The Magic Monkey Hostel
#6 of 9 in Lagoa da Conceicao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Girassois da Lagoa Guesthouse
#3 of 11 in Lagoa da Conceicao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Way2go! Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Way2go! Hostel

Property: Way2go! Hostel
Address: Rua Rita Lourenco da Silveira 139 | Lagoa da Conceicao, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88062-060, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis > Lagoa da Conceicao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 482 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Way2go! Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Way2go! Hostel Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing