We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manon & David are the Show de Bola!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pousada Jureremirim
Ranked #15 of 261 Florianopolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a fantastic pousada - very comfortable, very relaxed atmosphere, and with a great location. But what really makes it great are the people who run the business... Manon and David made me feel like family and always had great ideas about where to go and what to do. This is a rare and valuable quality in a guest house, and as a traveler, it is what I am always looking for, but rarely find.

Thanks Manon & David for a great Carnaval 2013!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porkandcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Jureremirim is an INCREDIBLE Pousada and I would recommend it to anyone to stay there. I have never received such outstanding hospitality before. They treat you like family here and go above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. The Pousada itself is VERY beautiful and clean...it is very zen and relaxing. The location is outstanding. It is situated about a block a way from the main strip with all shops and restaurants and about 3 blocks from beach. For those who are interested in the Jurere party scene, it is also nearby the major Jurere day clubs. You really can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdadbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Nice and charming and comfortable place and just 400 meters to the beautiful Jurere beach.The owner and manager of the pousada is there nearly all the time and speaks very good english and also spanish. She is very helpfull and tell you what to do and where to go. Nice and clean rooms. I recommend to stay in the mezzanine suite. Equipped with cable TV, nice king size bed,air conditioned and fan, refrigator and microwave. Free wireless internet. daily chambermaid service.So it is very nice and clean. Beautiful small garden with a hydro spa.Breakfast is served from 08.00 - 10.00. Nice little buffe...and the fruits are so good .The price is OK..compared to the other places in Jurere and we were 3 persons in the mezzanine suite. And i feel very safe in Jurere and Florianopolis. About half an hour to go Downtown, but be carefull in the traffic...many many cars and motorbikes.Florianopolis is a island of adventures, and do not miss to go to the small island Campeche, cristall clear water. I will for sure be back again to Florianopolis and pousada Jureremirim.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chlu1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

I have been to Pousada Jureremirim in the beggining of this year with my husband. I booked it several months before the travel and I was a little anxious about the accomodations. When we arrived there all the worries were meaningless.
Great place and service. I recommend for those who enjoy the beach and good restaurants.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maria Fernanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

We booked a suite for 3. You get one double bed and 2 sofabeds. The rooms aren't very spacious, which makes it slightly overpriced, but the room outside makes up for it. Breakfast is included and is absolutely fine. Positive point is that the hostess speaks Portuguese, Spanish and English.

The beach in Jurere isn't wide, but very long. Other beaches on the island, on the east side, such as Praia Mole or Joaquina are more beautiful. I would recommend staying on the east side of the island as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanne5634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei em um quarto com vista para o jardim no primeiro piso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adilson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jureremirim, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Jureremirim, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank padaratz_adv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jureremirim, Gerente de recepção at Pousada Jureremirim, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada dos Sonhos
Pousada dos Sonhos
#1 of 2 in Jurere
342 reviews
5.4 mi away
Costa Norte Ingleses Hotel
3.1 mi away
Pousada dos Artistas
Pousada dos Artistas
#4 of 97 in Florianopolis
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pousada das Samambaias
Pousada das Samambaias
#4 of 261 in Florianopolis
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurere Beach Village
Jurere Beach Village
#3 of 554 in Florianopolis
911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sete Ilhas
Hotel Sete Ilhas
#1 of 3 in Jurere
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Jureremirim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Jureremirim

Address: Rua Professor Renato Barbosa 361 | Jurere Beach, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88053-640, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 261 B&Bs / Inns in Florianopolis
Price Range: $83 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Jureremirim 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jureremirim Inn Pousada In one of the most beautiful beaches of Florianopolis on the northern tip of the island, in a place where you enjoy tranquility, comfort and personalized service you will find the Pousada Jureremirim . With 450sqm, the inn has 09 rooms and suites giving a personalized service to a maximum of 27 guests. Structure Uncovered parking (subject to availability) Deck Jacuzzi (room temperature) Hydromassage Garden/green area Balconies with hammocks Buffet breakfast Free wireless Internet in all areas Cable TV - NET Dig. 64 Channels Barbecue pit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Pousada Jureremirim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Jureremirim Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing