We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels in Brazil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Backpackers Share House Floripa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of the best hostels in Brazil”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The staff are amazing, the hostel is one of the cleanest I have stayed in, the beds are comfortable, the free caipirinhas are tasty. the events are fantastic. I could go on and on about this place, I stayed 2 extra nights. Cannot recommend this place enough. Make sure you get a surfing lesson with Thiago!

Thanks for my stay, I will be back one day!

Corin

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
1
17
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We came here on the last leg of our 3 month trip in South America and this hostel was by far the most enjoyable of all the places we stayed. It had comfy beds, decent breakfast, great location, lovely and affordable dinners and was very clean. But the thing that made this place stand out was the staff, they all had so much energy and really made you feel part of the place and created a really good vibe. From carol the receptionist to loch who organised all the activities the staff really make this place. We spent 4 days on barra but could easily have spent a few weeks, so much to do if your up for it. Florianopolis is such a beautiful and there is no where better to spend than in the backpackers share house. Thanks fur everything guys.
Sean
Ireland

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staggy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hostel rocks!! The staff are brilliant, the hostel is super clean and it has a beautiful location overlooking the Lagoa and the beautiful beach! You wouldn't want to be anywhere else.
It was a great stay for a full week which included day tours, boat tour, delicious BBQ's, awesome party times and all the surfing and paddle boarding you could wish for. Thank you for a Brazilian birthday, i would love to be your guest again any day! I highly recommend to stay here, relax and take it all in!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank makeithappenthistime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at this hostel for a week, wonderful place to be, made a lot of friends, the staff is very friendly and the weekly barbecue is just awesome. Located very near the lagoon and the beach. Took surfing and sand board lessons. I had a very nice time here.

Room Tip: Try to do a activities with the other hostel accomodates
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Really, we ended up staying there for 5 days instead of just two. A mixture of a great atmosphere, the friendliest and most helpful staff and last but definitely not least, the food prepared for dinner by their amazing chef. I'm not overreacting when I say it was the nicest food I've ever tasted. Unbelievable! Set the standard of hostels for our trip!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

great location, really friendly staff (brasileros) plus. delicious breakfst nd very very clean, i love this place and i want to recomen this place to everybody. good price and nice tours.
LOVELY!!!!!
obrigado por tudo meninos é meninas!

Room Tip: los dormitorios en el segundo nivel son lo maximo, cama 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great hostel in a beautiful location. Friendliest staff i have met in a hostel. . They all go out of their way to make your stay just that much better. Easy to meet other travelers with a good atmosphere Always clean and the food they put on is great. Special shout to Tiago who translated for me at the police station when my passport got stolen!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamees B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
2.4 mi away
Sunset Backpackers
Sunset Backpackers
#19 of 529 in Florianopolis
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
The View Hostel
The View Hostel
#23 of 529 in Florianopolis
60 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hostel Da Terra
Hostel Da Terra
#5 of 529 in Florianopolis
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Floripa Hostel - Barra da Lagoa
Floripa Hostel - Barra da Lagoa
#2 of 17 in Barra da Lagoa
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Search House
The Search House
#5 of 17 in Barra da Lagoa
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Hostel Brazil
Islander Hostel Brazil
#53 of 529 in Florianopolis
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Backpackers Share House Floripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Backpackers Share House Floripa

Property: The Backpackers Share House Floripa
Address: Servidao da Prainha 29 | Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88061-240, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 529 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your The Backpackers Share House Floripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Backpackers Share House Floripa Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing