We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy, Friendly, Amazing View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Backpackers Share House Floripa
Certificate of Excellence
Universal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, Friendly, Amazing View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed there for a month while I was looking for a place to live in Floripa. The staff was super friendly and helpful and as this is a small hostel, it's great for people travelling by themselves who want to meet others. There's a communal atmosphere, more like a family, there are only two massive tables were everyone sits together to have breakfast/dinner.

The beach is a couple minutes walk away and when I was there I saw whales from the balcony.

It's not in the tourist centre which is probably better as it is much prettier and more authentic plus all the restaurants/nightclubs/bars are only a 15 minute bus/taxi ride away. I was there in low season so it wasn't as packed as it would be from November onwards but I had the best time there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pack_D_Suitcas3_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    29
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
1
17
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hostel is just amazing. I was there in lowseason of 2011 (aprl) and STILL it was breathtaking pover there! Oceanview from my room, GREAT breakfast, with panecakes (pancuaccccckkk) and fruits. You can use their canoe and on top of it all you get a VERY strong and free caipirinha EVERY day...be prepared for this!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BramBlomLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here on a friends recommendation and then recommended it to my 2 friends following this. We all loved it. I was with my fiancee (we are 29 year old australians from sydney) and wanted a cool fun relaxed easy cheap but quality. The owners are magic! the setting us perfect. we stayed in the "bunker" room and wow it was the best room, better than any 4 star hotel - but it isnt a boring 4 star hotel but a fun little comfortable beach front hostel. clean also! the toilets arent perfect at all though but such is life the rest of the hostel is amazing! RECOMMEND 100%

Room Tip: Choose the bunker room i think its called. for couples it is quieter and so cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at the backpackers share house in floripa for over a week and it was amazing! amazing view and right next to the beach! staff was great, as well as the food (i recommend the bbq night so good and best value), they also have the best bartender in town Jaimie! I met some great friends here whom i ended up traveling with thru to Rio.

the only downside was that the laundry was a little expensive 25 real, but i was able to split it with somebody and it was cheaper.

facilites were great, able to rent surfboards for free etc., and the rooms were very clean and well kept.

if you go to floripa deinitely stay at the backpackers share house!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foleyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

there is this great feel about this place... no fuss no rush and loads of enjoyment...free caprihina every night ;-) loved this place for the atmosphere, fabulous view and location so close to the beach and lovely breakfasts!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeataGabriela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Great food, great people, the beach was literally on our door step and the views from our room were amazing. I wanted to stay for longer and will definitely be back.

The breakfast is amazing, pancakes, fruit, coffee, tea, bread, ham, cheese, fruit juice, cheese, ham, hot chocolate, jam and more.

The hostel organise great party trips aswell as trips to outstanding beaches. The hostel make food a couple of nights a week, last night we had a traditional Brazilian dish and tonight is an all you can eat BBQ.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckybosworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Loved every minute of our 4nights.

Great atmosphere. Very clean. Staff so nice and helpful.

Breakfast was nicest in Brazil.

Dinners were delicious (maybe a little pricey)

Something organised every day and night so you can never get bored.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTaker050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florianopolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Islander Hostel Brazil
Islander Hostel Brazil
#51 of 486 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
2.3 mi away
The View Hostel
The View Hostel
#20 of 486 in Florianopolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Strip Eco Hostel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Search House
The Search House
#4 of 17 in Barra da Lagoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Floripa Hostel - Barra da Lagoa
Floripa Hostel - Barra da Lagoa
#2 of 17 in Barra da Lagoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hostel Da Terra
Hostel Da Terra
#5 of 486 in Florianopolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Backpackers Share House Floripa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Backpackers Share House Floripa

Property: The Backpackers Share House Floripa
Address: Servidao da Prainha 29 | Barra da Lagoa, Florianopolis, State of Santa Catarina 88061-240, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Santa Catarina > Florianopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 486 Specialty Lodging in Florianopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Backpackers Share House Floripa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Backpackers Share House Floripa Florianopolis, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing