We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

The Chefs Hamburgueria
Ranked #55 of 7,629 Restaurants in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Average tells it all, it taste good, the price is fair, but it is an usual burger.
The best thing on it is the very crispy bacon, but all the other aspects are common, the good thing is that the price is fair.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 466leonardol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 239 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2016

The Chefs is actually owned by chefs from one of my favorite restaurants in Porto Alegre, so I've been there many times. Their highlights are their home mayo and their onion compote: two of the best I've ever had. The meat to me is nothing special, but I think its exactly why it's not overpowering. Open most of the day, for lunch and dinner and in between, its a great place to go even if you just want to grab some fries with their home mayo. In the top three best burger category in Porto Alegre.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The burger is great! I have been there for four times and always tastes wonderful. Meat is well seasoned and the brioche-style bun is perfect. Bacon comes in a crispy way that's hard to find around here. Mayo is superb (home made, seasoned with parsley and cibollete). What's not so good: I got my burger not so hot one time. Music is great, but they should vary the playlist once in a while (I listened the same songs every time a went there). Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MathiasModena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

A restaurant reputation is made not only by the food it serves but also by the overall experience it offers its patrons. I had a good experience. The Chefs serves honest burgers guaranteed not disappoint the pickiest burger lover. The restaurant internal space is quite small and they also offer sitting outside. Service was good and fast. They have a good wine selection, home made ice cream , a good milkshake and they offer gluten free bread for an additional cost. Good place to take family, friends or a date.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank jkorczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chefs Hamburgueria also viewed

 

Been to The Chefs Hamburgueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing