We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveler rating
136
338
176
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
338
176
40
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 709 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This hotel will meet your basic requirements but it is showing signs of wear at least in the two rooms we were in. The furniture had been knocked around a good deal. It is near the airport but it is also located in a grimy industrial area and there was a lot of traffic for most of the time we were there. The "all you can eat " buffet for lunch and dinner at R$35 a head was very good with a lot of variety. The gym was small and the pool was too dirty to swim in and the pool furniture was a little cheap and nasty. The internet cafe is free but there is only one computer however there is a printer. The days we were there it was full of business types and probably this is it's market rather than for families. We walked to a nearby food park but with hindsight it would have been better to stay at the hotel mainly because it didn't feel safe. The food park (10 minute walk) was enticing because it features Madero (the best burger in the world).

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AntonyTobiasJugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffabreu, Gerente geral at Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018


Hi Antony,

We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again at our hotel at another opportunity.

Best regards

Jefferson Abreu - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and were pleased with most everything. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and they had very nice, fluffy feather pillows. The sheets even smelled clean without any perfumes, just a nice clean smell. Nice size bathroom, although a very small sink area. Shower was great, good water pressure and hot. The daily breakfast was good, nice selection of breads, cheeses, meats and some hot food too. It would've been nice if it were open til 10am instead of 9:30am for sleep-in mornings. The iCafe was a nice place to sit and have an espresso or cafe com leite. The Internet was hit or miss in the room and lobby. Only a 5 minute drive from the airport and didn't notice much air traffic noise overhead. We would definitely stay here again when passing thru PA.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank forgiven77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente geral at Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre is a convenient hotel if you are in short stay in Porto Alegre or if for some reason you need to be close to the airport. It may be not a good option for those who want to enjoy the city once the hotel is a far from downtown and in a area with not so many options. Intercity Porto Alegre is quite new, room is clean and breakfast is ok. Check in process was a little bit confused but, in general, service is also ok. It offers a payed tiny parking space so you may not find a place. Good value for money.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Renata F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente geral at Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016

Dear Miss Renata,


We are pleased with your reviews about a recente visit to the InterCity Airport Porto Alegre.

Your assessment is fundamental to the continuous improvement of our services and facilities, as they always exceed the expectations and needs our guests.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel once more.

Best Regards,

Leonardo M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

This hotel is great for a business traveller. Comfy bed, good internet access, close to airport, ironing facilities on each floor, decent breakfast starting at 06:00: clean and tidy with good reception team

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Digory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente geral at Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2015

Hello,

Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.

We will be glad to receive you back again.

You can always count on us to support you.

Have a great day!

Leonardo Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

This is what we call a "honest" hotel. Clean, a good breakfast with fruits and cereals. Bathroom is simple. The bed is great and it is silent. Great for those arriving or leaving early from the airport.

Room tip: Close to the airport
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 276tatianac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardo M, Gerente geral at Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2015

Hello Tatiana,

Thanks for your comment.

We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.

Have a great day!

Leonardo Maciel
General Manager
Intercity Airport Porto Alegre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews