We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing place!!!”

Atmosfera de Ipanema
Ranked #17 of 7,643 Restaurants in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Neighborhood: Ipanema
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ipanema
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Atmosfera Ipanema is an extraordinary place to eat a good food with good service to enjoy the lifestyle and view of Porto Alegre South Zone!!! Really worth a visit in a sunny day

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 646fernandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2018

We needed a restaurant where our party of eight elderly family members could spend some leisurely time together while we would have a non buffet luncheon, not having to get up all the time, but be served. We didn't know the place and were pleasantly surprised. First of all the high ceiling and open walls let us talk normally without having to shout to be heard. Then the view, marvelous, with the nearby Guaiba river very much in sight. Finally, the food, we had fish, pasta, meat, all very good and before the plates arrived we were surprised by a nice portion of seasoned green salad. All in all, exactly what we wanted. And we surely expect to return.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Claus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

There is literally nothing bad to say about this fabulous place. The pictures tell the story, this is truly the finest atmosphere in Porto Alegre to have a relaxing lunch in a beautiful semi enclosed open and airy space looking directly on Ipanema Beach and the River. Magical.

The food is excellent and they even have a very good microbrewery on site featuring excellent beer. Homemade traditional deserts to die for.

As good as the beautiful space and fine food are, it is the warmth of the family and the friendliness of the wait staff that shines the most and will keep me returning to my favorite lunch spot in Porto Alegre. The waiter even did magic tricks for the children and spoke English with me. The owner and his mother felt like friends by the end of my stay.

Honestly, for a romantic meal or a lunch with the whole family, there is no better restaurant I would rather spend an afternoon in Porto Alegre.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus S, Proprietário at Atmosfera de Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thanks Chris, for the great rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Nice environment,good food and drinks, crossing street to Porto Alegre's Ipanema beach. The restaurant area is very friendly and open, fans are available but no air con.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ivanios2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus S, Proprietário at Atmosfera de Ipanema, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thanks very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosfera de Ipanema also viewed

 

Been to Atmosfera de Ipanema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing