We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the stomach and the eyes”
Review of Applebee's - CLOSED

Applebee's
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: O autêntico Grill & Bar americano traz em seu cardápio as delícias da comida norte americana. O menu se caracteriza pela variedade de pratos,destaque para a Baby Back Ribs e seus tradicionais Hambúrgueres. Entre os hambúrgueres, temos o Cowboy Burger, nosso campeão de vendas. Entre os Steaks destacam-se o Ribeye e o Shrimp ‘N Parmesan Sirloin. O menu também oferece saladas, pescados, pastas, frango e sobremesas.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

The food is good, well seasoned and well prepared. The desert is majestic! My quesadillas were cold, don't know if that was on purpose, but I did not enjoy them as much. Service is good. Ambiance is nice. For Brazilians it is a bit expensive, so not an every day thing.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sara_Tae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 472 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2017

They serve a very good American food. It made me miss California so much. Good burgers and great sauce. I like the mini-burgers with bacon and cheese, mozzarella sticks, the lime chicken and the pasta. For dessert, the choco cake is delicious. Good food for a good price.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah13517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

Always a good choice for a drink or a food. The tilapia fish with shrimp is outstanding. Cold beer always welcome. Happy hour is also a nice choice.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank FabioCarlos1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

I'm a lover of Applebees for a quick and good meal everywhere I go in my travels in the US. Well, I decided to try this one, for the first time, in Porto Alegre, Brazil. I was impressed. Really good! Same flavors and quality I always find in the US.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RudyMMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Excellent food and typical Applebee's ambience. They have a great choice for beer and drinks. The popcorn shrimps are a must have.. Try the starter trio.. Buffalo wings, popcorn shrimps and cheese strips.. The Bramha Chopp Lager is really good.. Visited this place twice in the two week stay at Porto Alegre...

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rajibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Porto Alegre, RS
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing