We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much potential, but terrible customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bristol Acores Premium Hotel
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel looks nice from the outside, same thing with the lobby. It is well located. But that is about all that is positive about this hotel. Room decoration will make you feel like you are in a hospital, bare and dull. We found a cigarette butt in the shower on the first day. And worst of all, the front desk staff, as well as the management, are not helpful at all. We had issues with our booking, with pricing discrepancies, and they did no try to help a bit. We ended up paying a lot for one of the 2 rooms we had booked there. At the end of the stay, to top everything, we were ripped off a $17 per day fee for parking. Nobody ever mentioned it would be so expensive, or that there would be a charge at all. Anyways, I will return to Porto Alegre, but will not go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel would be my advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PierreYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 425 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I don't even know how to start. The hotel is new, suppose to be functional. The front desk and management don't know anything about customer service. Booked 2 room at the same time at the same web site and the difference of price was almost U$ 150.00. The manager didn't do anything about it. The washroom was small, a very tiny shower, cigarrete butt was left in the room by the previous guest. They charged for parking and garage service that wasn't explained at the time we check in, the room don't have any furniture to support your luggage. The payment has to be done at the check in not like any other hotel I ever been that you pay at the check out. It is a shame that a nice city like Porto Alegre that has hospitality and friendlyness as a tradition has such a horrible hotel.

Room Tip: If you can try to get another hotel, pay a little more but get a proper service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is brand new and located a short walk from the main bus station.

The staff are friendly although only one of the army of staff on reception spoke any English.

The breakfast is average (typical for what you would receive in Brazil), the rooms are sparkling as they are all new as is the rest of the hotel.

The Downtown area is a short taxi ride away. A big mall (Total Shopping) is located on the next block.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taste2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarcelFaigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Equipe Bristol Hoteis e Resorts. at Bristol Acores Premium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank JP_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Equipe Bristol Hoteis e Resorts. at Bristol Acores Premium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucianoblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Equipe Bristol Hoteis e Resorts. at Bristol Acores Premium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Hendrio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol H, Equipe Bristol Hoteis e Resorts. at Bristol Acores Premium Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
0.1 mi away
Garibaldi Business Hotel
Garibaldi Business Hotel
#22 of 80 in Porto Alegre
130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre
Tulip Inn Porto Alegre
#27 of 80 in Porto Alegre
579 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Porto Alegre Hotel
Continental Porto Alegre Hotel
#46 of 80 in Porto Alegre
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Porto Alegre
Hotel ibis budget Porto Alegre
#18 of 80 in Porto Alegre
1,085 reviews
1.0 mi away
Everest Porto Alegre Hotel
Everest Porto Alegre Hotel
#35 of 80 in Porto Alegre
326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eko Residence Hotel
Eko Residence Hotel
#10 of 80 in Porto Alegre
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Acores Premium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Acores Premium Hotel

Address: Rua Ernesto Alves 273 | Bairro Floresta, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90220-190, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $46 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Acores Premium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Acores Premium Hotel you are assured of comfort, tranquility and quality services. Located at Rua Ernesto Alves, between Avenues Farrapos ace and Columbus, one of the most important avenues of commerce and trade of the capital. The Hotel is only 50 meters away from one of the city's most traditional shopping (Total Mall) and 03 blocks from the Hospital will Windmills as well, 01Km from Padre Chagas Street, home to at night bohemian city of traditional bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bristol Acores Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Acores Premium Hotel Porto Alegre, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing