We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
460
491
179
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
460
491
179
29
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

I recommend this hotel for all my friends. You have a lot of facilities, in front of road station and metro to the airport, 20 minutos from airport by car and breakfast really delicious. beautiful swimming pool. really clean hotel and staff well trained.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Nara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandaRitter, Gerente at Ritter Hoteis, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2015

Dear Nara,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on this website following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read such a kind comment following your recent visit to our hotel and many thanks for your compliments regarding our excellent location, staff, breakfast and swimming pool.

We endeavor to ensure that all our guests’ experiences are as comfortable as possible during their time with us and I am pleased that our staff were able to display their friendliness during your stay. It will be my pleasure to share your review with them!

Thank you very much for selecting Ritter Hotéis as your hotel in Porto Alegre.
I do hope that we will soon have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Fernanda Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

perfect hotel for the world cup with our big footballroos trip... hotel was fine for what we needed at a very good price for the world cup considering the city was booked out...
might be best to avoid the street that the hotel backs onto and leave from the front if you venture out in the city centre..

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gooneroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre Ri... H, Gerente at Ritter Hoteis, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear goorenoz,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on this website.
I was absolutely delighted to learn that you classified our hotel as a perfect choice for the World Cup, we had an amazing time welcoming all the guest from Australia and the “footballroos” group.
I was concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation about the hotel location. We always recommend our guests to access the hotel by the main entrance, where we have security and public transport 24 hours per day.
Since the World Cup, the surroundings of the hotel are in the works in order to provide a more pleasant environment. Unfortunately the works were not completed in time, and I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Thank you very much for selecting the Ritter Hotéis for your stay in Porto Alegre.
Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel at some point in the future.

Best Regards,
Fernanda Ritter
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed four nights here durng the World Cup. Nothing much wrong with the hotel, but it doesn't really stand out either.

Room was fine, and about as expected for a three star hotel: clean, basic and fine overall.

Location is just by the bus station/metro, and is good for the historical centre, ok for the Cidade Baixa, and not so good for the nightlife in Moinhos de Vento. But all these places (and the airport) are a fairly cheap taxi ride away.

The reception area is very nice for the standard of hotel, but has a really weird layout, with a couple of nice seating areas near reception, with no bar/snack service (Other guests had bought their own snacks and beverages outside the hotel to consume in the reception area, and I don't understand why the hotel is missing out on the extra sales they could have had there). There is an ugly little bar squeezed in at the far end of the corridor from reception, and I never saw anyone in it, even though the hotel was fully booked.

Service was mixed, with a poor first impression, as I had quite a bit of trouble convincing them I actually had a pre paid reservation there. Not many smiles to be had from staff in general either, but this isn't a five star hotel, so I wouldn't expect smiles and greetings from cleaning and breakfast staff. Front desk service apart from check in was fine and pretty efficient.

Breakfast was decent, with enough variety to keep me happy, but the coffee was pretty nasty. The restaurant menu looked boring, so we didn't eat there except for breakfast.

The gym consists of two treadmills, so not very good, and the pool is tiny and cold.

Altogether this hotel is more or less exactly in line with my expactations for a hotel of this standard.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saltcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritter H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Ritter Hoteis, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014
Google Translation

Obrigado pelos elogios e pela avaliação positiva, desde já agradecemos sua preferência pelo nosso hotel, e quando voltar a Porto Alegre nos colocamos a sua disposição.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A clean hotel, the foyer and public areas are well kept, but in general it needs upgrading. Rooftop pool is fine, but decking needs renewing. The food is very good, and all the staff are extremely helpful and professional . An improvement in their English would be helpful for the World Cup next year. We would certainly come back.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I stayed in hotel for about 2 weeks and found that the location of hotel is very convinent in case you are looking for general convinences like supermarkets,restraunts,ATM machines.An international bus stand right in front makes it a very happening destination for Local Business.
Hotel staff is very nice,and some do speak English which helped me a lot.Food is also good

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Varunk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews