We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

choose this after trip advisor reveiws, rooms good though no bath robe in mine or slippers for this grade i was disappointed. Bit of a mix up on room service and my cesare salade was not quite what i expected but it was 9.30pm. Breakfast looked good but i was in a rush so a little mueslie and salad and juice/coffee and i had to leave. If i was to stay in porto alegre again i would choose this or stay in town in the sherton tht everyone recommended. I did not use the shuttle, the front desk were very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlietraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Hi dear british traveler.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, sharing your experiente with the Deville Prime Porto Alegre.
I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.
You are a valued customer, everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.
Once again, please accept my apology. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when travels bring you back to this city.
All our best.

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager
Hotéis Deville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

I always stay there for business purposes. They are impeccable usually. The front desk service is great, the employees are very much polite. The rooms are being renovated, with hard wood floor instead of carpet, which is better. The beds are very comfortable and the linen very good. Breakfast very nice and for the first time I had lunch there. Good food but pricy. Overall I think they should train other staff members from other hotels on how to treat customers, cause they are very good in it! They also have shuttle form the airport to the hotel and back. It's five minutes from Porto Alegre airport. The bad thing is that is far from downtown Porto Alegre...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janaina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Janaina, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services in this website regarding your stay at the Deville Porto Alegre.
We are very glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much to let your comments. This kind of notes is very important to us, because give us right we are in correct way to surpassing constant the expectations of our customers.
Thanks for choosing Hotel Deville for your stay. We hope to see you again and always exceed your expectations!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Good hotel, wi fi sign was weak in the room. Mini fridge items over priced, good breakfast. The hotel is less than 2 km from the airport but far away from downtown, during work days traffic is heavy so leave few minutes before your planned time

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mneto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear traveler, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services in website Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Deville Porto Alegre.
Your comment about internet will be taken to the managers responsible for assessing and hailing improvements. Thanks for giving us the opportunity for improvement to meet increasingly excellence with our guests.
We´re glad for choosing Hotel Deville for your stay. We hope to see you again!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This has a 5 star level of service. Great hotel overall. The location requires a car to do anything.
Gremio (the football team) stays here before their games. It is also very close to the Arena Gremio.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Veronesi, thank you for review the Deville Porto Alegre. Your comments are very important to help some Gremios' fans to decide to stay with us, by the way, we are very close to Arena stadium.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you soon.
Best regards.
Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Great Hotel, great service and great breakfast despite of wifi internet connection that was really poor. Hope they fix it soon. Very clean room, and a comfortable bed.
I think this Hotel is the best choice in Porto Alegre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferdefil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear traveler, thank you for your words and for taking the time to write about our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed our services, facilities and breakfast. Is an honor to the team of Deville Porto Alegre that you recommend as the best choice of accommodation in Porto Alegre, in this review site. Thank you staying with us and will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Best Regards
Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I had the oportunity to stay at this hotel on august 2013.
The staff is rally great and provide with the right amount of good treatment.
The bedrooms are large and really comfortable. The breakfast is very good.
To summarize, a great place to be and i truly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur_almeida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Mr. Arthur, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Deville Porto Alegre.
We are very glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much to let your comment about the staff's treatment, breakfast and the comfort of our rooms. This kind of notes is very important to us, because give us right we are in correct way to surpassing constant the expectations of our customers.
Thank you very much again for your attention and for choosing Hotel Deville for your stay. We hope to see you again!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you need a quiet, comfortable place to stay near the airport, the Hotel Deville is great. Just a couple of miles from the airport, it is very convenient and provides a free airport shuttle service. The front desk staff was very professional and quite fluent in English (thank goodness!). The bar and restaurant are open at least until 11 pm, so there are opportunities to eat or drink if arriving later in the evening. The room was spacious, clean and very nicely furnished. My room was on the backside, so it looked out over the pool and a neighboring dump for construction debris (not beautiful, but at least it was quiet). Breakfast had an extensive selection of fresh fruit, breads, meat, cheeses, hot dishes and cereals. When I needed a late check out so that I didn't have to go sit at the airport for 4 hours, they were very accommodating. The gym almost had too much equipment in it for a smallish room, and the elliptical machine could have used

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Charlie, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services in the website "Tripadvisor" regarding your stay at the Deville Porto Alegre. We are very glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. This kind of notes is very important to us, because give us right we are in correct way to surpassing constant the expectations of our customers. Thank you very much again for your attention and time to evaluate our satisfaction survey and for choosing Hotel Deville for your stay. We hope to see you again.
Kind Regards
Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#6 of 79 in Porto Alegre
786 reviews
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#5 of 79 in Porto Alegre
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#24 of 79 in Porto Alegre
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida dos Estados 1909, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90200-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#6 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 800 m away from Salgado Filho International Airport, the Deville Porto Alegre is 15 minutes from the city center and on the main access to the industrial region and the Vale dos Sinos. With a modern environment, the hotel offers special services, such as free airport/hotel/airport shuttle service 24 hours a day. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing