We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre
Ranked #1 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel is well located between the Aiirport and the CBD, the rooms were good quality and well equipped. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

The restaurant was not good , the service was OK but the food choice and quality were at best average

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelDCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Nigel, Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us and also give us the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work issues out and provide you a memorable stay when you come back to visit us.Cordially. Customer Relationship Area-DevilleHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 2,611 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

The last time I had slept in this hotel was 9 years ago and it looked just the same today. My room was clean and cozy, but the pillows smelled funny (sweat like) and the aircondioner was not so good (set at the lowest temperature and highest ventilation, the room was still hot even in the evening and after a visit from maintenance). The gym has poor and very old equipment, specially the treadmills. The service at the bar is definitely not good. Other services, however, are good, specially at the restaurant and front desk and the staff in general is friendly. Room servuce and food at the restaurant are good though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALEX N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. We Also want to thank for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again. Cordially. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Good hotel. Ideal if you have to catch an early flight. Friendly staff.
Free shuttle bus to the airport.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank PeterJLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. We are glad to know your stay with us has exceeded your expectations. Will be a pleasure welcome you again in one of our Hotels. Cordially. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I stayed in the hotel because I needed to catch a flight the next morning and it is very close to the airport.

It was a nice surprise for me.

The rooms are very nice and spacious. I didn't have time to use all the services it has to offer, but I will return with more time to spend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Pablo, Thank you for sharing your opinion and help future guests to decide where stay. We’re so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and we would be very honored to have you again as a guest when you come back to visit Porto Alegre. Please consider a big Hug. Cordially, - Costumer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

The condition of the hotel and the room is nice with the exception of the AC in the room. It seemed as if the room would just not get cool. There is a restaurant located in the hotel and it is your only option if you do not have a car since the area surrounding the hotel is very industrial. The breakfast buffet is included and it is good, however the dinner buffet is not that good and very expensive. The staff were courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that views the pool. All other rooms have "industrial" views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your oppinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. Also we want to thank you for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, to prevent such the situations to happen again. Customer Relationship Area – Deville Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Close to the airport. Very clean. Quiet (cannot hear the airplanes!). The restaurant was also very good. I would recommend this hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevo1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Deville Porto Alegre is a very good hotel with efficient service, spacious and well decorated rooms. Its location, right next to the airport is best suited for business stays rather than vacation purposes. It has an excellent breakfast buffet aswell and the general feeling is very confortable and clean. On the minus side i will have to put its high price given the location, there's absolutely nothing of interest nearby the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CesarTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Moinhos de Vento
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
Sheraton Porto Alegre Hotel
#9 of 80 in Porto Alegre
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 80 in Porto Alegre
840 reviews
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#24 of 80 in Porto Alegre
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre

Address: Avenida dos Estados 1909, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90200-001, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porto Alegre
#6 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $79 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre 4*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 800 m away from Salgado Filho International Airport, the Deville Porto Alegre is 15 minutes from the city center and on the main access to the industrial region and the Vale dos Sinos. With a modern environment, the hotel offers special services, such as free airport/hotel/airport shuttle service 24 hours a day. 01 children up to 10 year stay for FREE at same room as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Deville Prime Porto Alegre Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing