We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,088)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveler rating
508
367
120
56
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
367
120
56
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip great hotel rooms are huge including breakfast a great stay front desk hotel is located comfortable bed nice breakfast swimming pool eduardo taxi neighborhood poa brazil
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Decent breakfast. Extra charge to the nightly rate if there are two guests in The room. They insisted my reservation was for one person and increased my nightly fee. Nothing at the hotel, Nothing around it. The WiFi was terrible and my roaming costs will probably be an arm and a leg. English channels on the tv are non existent and that’s a shame. All in all, I would not stay there again, unless I need to be in the immediate neighborhood. English speaking skills of the hotel and restaurant staff are very poor...Spanish as well.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Ilan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Mr. Lian,

Allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.

I believe that there was some failure in the communication, because your company requested via email the reservation for a single guest, and we forwarded your reservation confirmation in this format. We would like to point out that bookings for double guets carry another daily amount, which explains the extra charge you mention.

We regret the issues regarding our WIFI, speaking skills and the English channel. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

About your coments regarding the surroundings, we would like to inform that our location is one of the points highly evaluated by our guests. Also we would like to inform that we have a few options of restuarants and bars at walking distance, the nearest shopping mall is a 20 minute walk or 8 minute by car. In a new opportunity ask the front desk team for some guidance, we would be please to help you.

If you should return to the area, we hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.


Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Services and Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018

not that good, location is away from airport. breakfast is average, front desk couldn't find my reservation. room was cozy, bed was good. no free water. good hot water . i kind of liked it but could have been better

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sahooabhilash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Firstly, allow us to thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations.

We hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.

Sincerely,

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Services and Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Rated amongst the top hotels in Porto Alegre, I chose the Radisson for an overnight stay during Carnaval. It was meant to be a special occasion, but ended up being memorable for the wrong reasons.

From an architectural perspective, the Radisson is impressive, and upon entering the hotel, its imposing atrium is the obvious focal point. After being checked in by the overtly enthusiastic Bruno, on the way to our suite on the fifth floor, closer inspection revealed badly scuffed and damaged corridor walls and skirting boards, poorly trimmed carpet edging, and dusty glass walls.

Surprisingly, the suite was smaller than a standard twin room at the Porto Alegre Quality Inn. The spacious bathroom was stocked with high quality toiletries. Whilst the wifi was intermittent, the reverse cycle air-conditioning worked efficiently. Throughout our stay, the keycard repeatedly refused to operate, and needed to be replaced.

The Radisson is located in a high end suburb. Shopping, restaurants, and entertainment precincts are accessible by car or taxi. For us, part of the Radisson’s appeal was it not being within immediate proximity of these precincts.

The Don Pallesi Restaurant on the ground floor served first class food, but was let down by inattentive staff, who stood around talking amongst themselves most of the time. With more staff than diners, there was no excuse for slow service. At breakfast, we were the topic of conversation amongst the waitstaff, whom assumed that because we were speaking English, we didn’t understand or speak Portuguese.

Being rated as one of Porto Alegre’s best hotels, I expected the Raddison to have an extensive breakfast buffet. Instead, breakfast was the worst that I have encountered anywhere in Brazil, including breakfast served at humble pousadas in remote locations. Although there were very few guests at the hotel, even when we have been the only guests at a pousada, a full breakfast has been provided.

At the Raddison, we were presented with meagre portions of ham and cheese at the table, accompanied by a basket of bread so stale that it was inedible. The table had not been set correctly, resulting in us needing to ask for cutlery and crockery. Juices, coffee, and fruits were available on request, but were slow in being served.

Bruno, who checked us in, was back on duty to check us out. I didn’t have the heart to tell him that our oversight stay was a special occasion - the first and last time that we will stay at the Porto Alegre Raddison.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Nikon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

We apologize for the appointments you experienced during your stay. We are working diligently to resolve these sorts of problems so our guests do not experience similar disappointments.

We thank you for time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay, as it enables us to determine areas of improvement and make the changes necessary to satisfy our future guests.

We hope you will provide us another chance to give you the impressive stay that you deserve.

Sincerely

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Services and Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Everything about this hotel was very good, from its location (quite central, pleasant and safe), to the size and comfort of the rooms (admittedly, I had a corner suite, complete with small kitchen), the good dining facilities (good breakfasts and evening meals), and the very helpful staff (I bought a long Churrasco from the central market, which wouldn't fit into my suitcase, so the maintenance man was called who cut it in half and shaped the steel into a point to match the original design). It was the most expensive hotel I looked at in Porto Alegre, at £85 per night, including breakfast, plus £31 paid at the hotel (local tax, I presume). For a business trip, this hotel hit all the targets, so very much recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joana Gressler R, Gerente de Serviços e Operações at Radisson Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2018

Dear Mr. Robin,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and we are really pleased to see that you had a great time in our hotel.

Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Joana Gressler Ribeiro
Gerente de Serviços e Operações

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018

A great stay for a number of reasons: excellent & safe location, helpful & professional reception & concierge staff, well-appointed rooms (good housekeeping), varied & tasty breakfast (the man who cooked the omelettes was very kind), good choice in the restaurant for dinner (again, attentive & helpful staff), nice ambience in the hotel - smart & modern, and friendly. A well-run hotel & a good choice in Porto Alegre.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosvistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews