We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel but for dogs barking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intercity Piazza Navona
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A few reasons why we gave this 3* the main one is the local dogs never stop barking, early morning, all day and very late into the night. I was glad to leave after 2 weeks.
Next was breakfast, apart from a couple of pastry bits nothing changed for 2 weeks. Everyday it was scrambled or poached eggs, bits of spicy sausage in tomato and onion sauce. Choice of fresh fruit was pineapple, watermelon and mango. 4-5 different bread rolls, toast, cereal etc. Coffee or green teas (no English tea so take you own tea bags)
The staff were very pleasant and helpful but only one, Felipe, could speak English. If we didn't have our Brazilian friend with us we would have been stuck. Taxi drivers don't speak English either so keep that in mind.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor but had to be moved. The room on the 6th floor was slightly better. The vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peetee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know that your suggestions were sent to the Manager of the hotel and we would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent 12 days at WMA Championships. Great friendly staff, breakfast very good, well appointed suites hotel. Used pool and fitness room. Great after a long day. Good selection of eating spots in walking distance. Felt safe in evening. Taxis outside door. Would stay here again. Sunset beautiful from 11th floor sun deck.

Room Tip: Upper floors and corner unit. Niece cross breeze and did not require A/C. Virtually no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller20108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Piazza Novona Flat while visiting my wife’s family who live in Porto Alegre, during the holiday’s from Dec 20, 2012 through 3 Jan, 2013. Having visited Porto Alegre on several other occasions, we decided on this visit to stay nearby her family vice trying to cram us all into a small flat. This worked ideal for everyone, but especially for me. The main choice for this hotel was its location to my in-laws place just around the block. The hotel itself was ideally located, very peaceful being that it’s main entrance is located on a very busy street Independencia, it is actually set back quite a ways surrounded by residences. I can really appreciate the peace and quiet at night with A/C made sleeping very restful. The room itself was very spacious and clean, sort of like a large Embassy suite layout. The suite had a fridge, sink for dishes, and one to rinse (aka wash clothes if you wanted), with a nice sofa and dining table. The bedroom was quite large with a very comfortable bed when we first arrived crashed for like 5 hrs solid. The bathroom was very impressive nothing fancy , had plenty of space with a very large walk-in shower and plenty of instantaneous hot water ( given Brazil uses hot water heaters at the faucets vs from a single boiler) have had many of US hotels with many cold showers in the morning waiting for the system to reach the top floors. Each room had a flat screen TV some channels, with good internet connectively except for three days, had to go out into the hallway to lock in a signal. My wife called the front desk several times about the issue since it happen on a Friday night over New Years weekend, expect it was slow, but cameTuesday it was back to normal . Had a nice view from the 7th floor of the hotel with a small balcony from the living room. Only downside of the room there was no drawers for clothes. Had a large hanger area (asked for more hangers, and an additional luggage rack.) Overall the place for the price was prefect for our two week stay, the staff was very nice, the breakfast was the usually Brazilian layout, lunch meats, good rolls, some fruit, juices, it did have some eggs everyday but a little running for my taste. The top floor also had a small pool nothing great and was very warm up there given the glass roof. There is a gym area not very impressive it had two treadmills neither worked, a recombine bike that wobbled, three weight lifting machines not working so great, so I ended up using the free weights they had on hand. For groceries there is a small store right next store so it makes it easy to stock up on simple things. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Not sure expect the higher rooms are better all seem to have a view of the city in any direcction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaxExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Hello,

Thank you for your review.
We would be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

in the period that i stayed the restaurant was closed for rennovation.
Great the indoor pool and the solarium at the hotel roof.
Good the apartments and the room services.
Located in one of the main city avenue, the hotel is near to the city center.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
We wolud be glad to see you again.
Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very good hotel! Nice swimming pool, excelent location and very good staffs! One of best places to stay in Porto Alegre for sure!

Room Tip: Choose a room with no carpet if is possible. It is a good tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Hello Fernando,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I stayed for a night to a wedding, went with a friend and my wife , so it was the only hotel with 2 separate rooms and a breakfas.
When we arrived, we have to wait more than half hour to get our room, and not even a water was offered.
The hotel is old, no maintenance, pool SO small nothing like the photos.. The breakfast TOO simple, did not worth pay for a hotel with breakfast included.
For sure I'll stay in another hotel

Room Tip: Search for other hotels, cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dudaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

Hello Duda,
Thanks for your comment.
We are sorry for any inconveniences you may have had in our hotel.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
We are at your disposal.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Been there for 4 nights in september 2008. Hotel is nice, staff is friendly, rooms are big, very big. But some details should be taken into account, specially the equipment of the kitchenet. Even a kettle had to be asked for, as well as a pan. Breakfast is OK, coffe shop in the first floor is nice, good and very cheap. Internet free in the lobby and a very nice gym and pool on the top floor. Certainly a good choice in Porto Alegre. Will come again.

Carlos Lopez, Lima Perú

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CALALima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Piazza Navona, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

CalaLima,
Thank you for your review.
We wolud be glad to see you again. Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan
1.4 mi away
Intercity Porto Alegre
Intercity Porto Alegre
#7 of 80 in Porto Alegre
705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Porto Alegre Hotel
Continental Porto Alegre Hotel
#46 of 80 in Porto Alegre
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Garibaldi Business Hotel
Garibaldi Business Hotel
#22 of 80 in Porto Alegre
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Intercity Cidade Baixa
Intercity Cidade Baixa
#19 of 80 in Porto Alegre
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#24 of 80 in Porto Alegre
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Piazza Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Piazza Navona

Address: Avenida Independencia 813 | Independência, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90035-076, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
#15 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $61 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Piazza Navona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a sophisticated area of Porto Alegre, the Piazza Navona Flats are near bustling Padre Chagas Street (Celebrity Sidewalk), Parcao (Big Park) and downtown.Schedule in a little time to do what you love most by eating lunch in our restaurant with its panoramic view of the city, enjoying a drink in the charming I-Cafe, or even an hour of exercise in the fitness center, complete with Pilates equipment. See all of the hotel's convenient features: Heated Swimming Pool, Sauna, Fitness center, Pilates, Kitchens in the apartments, Restaurant with panoramic view of Porto Alegre, Covered parking, Free InterCity Smart Services: Breakfast, Business Center, In-room internet, Lobby wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intercity Piazza Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Piazza Navona Porto Alegre, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing