We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,415 results
Traveler rating
528
642
175
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
528
642
175
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moinhos de vento mercure hotel living room padre chagas place to stay walking distance safe area rooms are comfortable room service swimming pool neighborhood gym business city lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,415 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018

Great services, great infrastructure, amazingly well located,very friendly well prepared team delivering a very good customer experience. Food is ok, not top there is nothing oriented to a more healthy diet for diabetics, or simple for people that watch and like healthy food. This was the only pitfail but is a great hotel still.

Room tip: Very clean,very comfortable! Great bed!!! :-)
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ricardosg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018


Hello Ricardo!

We are grateful to have chosen our hotel. Your considerations will be evaluated for continuous improvement of our services. It will be a pleasure to meet you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

It was an Mercure Hotel before and it’s well located, near several good restaurants at a walking distance. Good rooms but with no surprises at all and maybe it’s appropriate if you are just passing through the city.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank gustavot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Hello Gustavo!

Thank you for your rating and hosting with us.
We were happy to see you enjoyed our location.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

The only good thing about the hotel is the location, very central and the rooms are clean too. But that's about it. The kitchen had nothing at all to cook anything, was just a completely empty kitchen, so you couldn't even make a coffee. The furniture was worn out, the tv remote did not work and the room service was simply terrible. We called to order a simple sandwich and it arrived after more than an hour and the taste was really bad. The concierge cannot help you with the most basic things and their English is very poor. Breakfast has always the same two things and the quality of the food is really low. The staff wasn't able to give us an adapter to charge my computer nor an umbrella when it was pouring outside, one day. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Destination322071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Hello Stefania!

We appreciate your feedback, it is of utmost importance to us!

We were glad to see that you appreciated our location.

On the kitchen utensils, we do not provide all of them for security measures, but, you can request at the hotel reception.
As for the remote control, we have already activated the maintenance sector to make the exchange.
Regarding the room service, we pass on your report to the A & B sector so that situations like this never happen again, since our main objective is to meet and welcome our guests.
About breakfast, we're making improvements.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused in your stay with us, from your report we will make the improvements you mentioned.
Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a good location, near of a lot restaurants and malls. The people that like soccer, this hotel host the Internacional Sport Club, a local soccer team and that was world champion in 2006. It is possible, with a little luck, to meet any soccer player at the breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fedaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hello Fedaliza!

Glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments. We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

Well located, friendly staff and my son truly enjoyed the pool (heated pool)
The security is discrete and well done.
The gym looks nice but we didn’t have a chance to use it.
There are a variety of restaurants that deliver to the hotel. We recommend Per Tutti galeteria. Das delivery and delicious food.
Love the view and location. Easy to walk to Padre Chagas (happy hour and fun time). Many drugstores close by and other stores as well.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Eliana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Hello Zoohome!

Glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments. We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews