We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
509
623
170
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
623
170
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moinhos de vento mercure hotel living room padre chagas place to stay walking distance safe area rooms are comfortable room service swimming pool neighborhood gym business city lounge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2018 via mobile

Laghetto Vertice Manhattan is a good choice for who wanna stay in a beautiful and safe area in Porto Alegre. The hotel has big rooms with kitchen use, friendly staff and a good restaurant. The breakfast is also very good!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EvaCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2018

Hello Eva!

We are happy to know that you liked it and that you had pleasant days with us. Thank you for your rating. We hope to see you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

great facilities, many places for eating close to the area, the staff in reception is very kind room service and options to eat are excellent, is a good place for to rest in the city. Breakfast is OK, rooms are comfortable, if you are traveling for business I recommend you Laghetto Vertice Manhattan Hotel, you are going to get rest like being at home.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luisaV1080SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Hello Luis!

Glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our main goal is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests by offering memorable moments. We are happy with your story! We hope to host you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Location: very convenient, next to P. de Chagas street which is full of restaurants and bars.
Room: very standard in decor with a convenient kitchenet.
Bathroom: Very old and tiny. It was a bit dirty when I arrived.
Reception and staff: pretty normal, nothing out of the ordinary.
Main Restaurant: the food was decent but it had a pretty bad smell, like grease.

Room tip: Ask for refurbished rooms
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OscarBet2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Hello Oscar!

We appreciate your feedback, they are of great value to us!
We were happy to see you enjoyed our location.

We apologize for not liking you on some points.
Regarding the cleaning of the bathroom, we have already passed on your report to the supervisor of the sector so that situations like this never happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you again to take a look at what happened!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

I have visited the hotel in November 2017 and found it quite dirty (the corridor carpet on my floor was very dirty - looks like they do not use a vacuum cleaner often - and the bedroom was not properly cleaned (especially kitchen).

The room was spacious (there is a small living room and kitchen) - if you come with a hairdryer or another electrical appliance, please note that it is only for 100V.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amelie_Tomoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hello Amelie!

We appreciate your feedback, they are of great value to us!
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us.
We have already passed on your reports to the responsible sectors so that situations like these never happen again.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Very decent price quality ratio in Porto Alegre for a business trip.
Large apartment style rooms, with a kitchennette and place to work.
The hotel other leisure facilities, such as pool and gym, that I had no time to use.
Breakfast was also complete, with several options.
Friendly service and a good location.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laghetto H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Laghetto Vertice Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Hello DFM 66!

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is gratifying to read your comment, and to know that you have received good care.

You will always be welcome!

Hug,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews