We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
153
266
132
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
266
132
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice holiday an update bit dated taxi midnight fi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 601 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

It is one of the best place in POA
I could not wish for better
Definitely it is worse visiting
Not far for all the shop..,good to meet friends and enjoy a nice holiday
Also breakfast is very well done great selection of it .

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Clau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato o, Gerente geral at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PORTO ALEGRE.

Please know that your comments are extremely valuable to us. We use comments such as yours to continually change our brand to enhance the guest experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn.

Regards,
Renato Oliveira
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The room was clean and the Staff was friendly. Breakfast and food are weak.
Price quality is good, and location good.
Lift was broke, and guess what, second lif broke. So stairs all the way. Stairwell very dirty

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 883pedrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PORTO ALEGRE. Please know that your comments are extremely valuable to us. We use comments such as yours to continually change our brand to enhance the guest experience. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,

Renato Oliveira
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017 via mobile

Plus points: staff helpful and pleasant, comfy bed, clean throughout, good location, decent pricing.
Minus points: a bit dated and paintwork etc yellowing. Needs a refurb. Standard class room had a 'motel' feel to it, with polystyrene coffee cups and laminate flooring. Not the kind of place you would want to hang out longer than u have to. Breakfast was a bit iffy, with not much choice and some dishes not available on two of the days we were there. Wifi kept dropping off and forcing you to re-register.
You get what you pay for and for a short trip this is an ok budget choice. Just don't expect plush comfort (though I don't know what the higher class rooms are like)

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TiredTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato o, Gerente geral at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PORTO ALEGRE.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,
Renato Oliveira
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

I had a business meeting in Porto Alegre and stayed 4 days here. Staff was friendly and helpful, with very little fuss for checking in and out, which is great. Free, decent Wi-Fi. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Down points: the hotel is a bit dated, with 80s decor and needs an update. Breakfast was alright but I did miss regular tea, they only had infusions and when I asked the kitchen was out, not good with foreigners. Also, for a quality hotel (taxi drivers regard it as one of the best in Porto Alegre) it lacks amenities such as gym or pool/spa. Despite that, which I only point out to help improve it in the future, I had a great stay, with calm and peaceful nights. I recommend it for short business stays.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
renato o, General Manager at Holiday Inn Porto Alegre, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2017

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn PORTO ALEGRE.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.

Sincerely,

Renato Oliveira
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The location of this hotel is good, a bit noisy rooms, the whole hotel should be renovated. The reception stuff is very kind an professional excellent! At all I can recommend this hotel for a business staying!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews