We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto
Ranked #9 of 78 Hotels in Porto Alegre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is in walking distance to the airport. I arrived late from Sao Paulo and got a rental car at airport next morning. I had light luggage so I could walk without problem from airport to the hotel. It took 3-4 minutes. Crossing the street was easy since there was light traffic. The room was big, soundproofing worked so I had a good sleep despite having a room facing the street. Breakfast was OK. All in all, it's Novotel standard. In the center there were certainly more options but if you need a hotel just for the night, like me, it is a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear customer,
We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel .
Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Sincerely,
Victor Hugo Teves
Gerente Geral
Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrolim75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I have stayed at quite a good number of hotels in Porto Alegre, and Novotel Aeroporto stands at the top of all the hotels in the city. It is the best in the city probably because it's the newest and unfortunately because of the poor offer of good options to stay in this city. Despite of the fact it is a new hotel and being located right in front of the airport it provides fast, clean service and comfortable rooms. Noise insulation is good and is a very important factor given the nearby air traffic. The best characteristic about this hotel however is its excellent restaurant, well above the average of all the other hotels i know. I often eat at the hotel during the night so this is a deciding factor for me. The least appealing thing is obviously and with no surprise the price tag. Porto Alegre is in average one of the most expensive cities to stay in Brasil. For the price of this Novotel you would (and should) expect a much more luxurious offering at any other city in the world.

Room Tip: Irrelevant due to good noise insulation, but i always try the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CesarTavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Dear customer,
We deeply appreciate your comment related to your experience as a guest of Novotel .
Such information will be shared with our teams, and I am sure that your feedback will be an encouragement for us to keep improving the quality of our services.
Once again, thank you for letting us know about your experience.
Sincerely,
Victor Hugo Teves
Gerente Geral
Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmayr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Was due to leave on an early flight so for my last evening I choose a hotel near the airport , the choice was between the Ibis and the Novotel , by the time I wanted to book there was only the Novotel available .
It's just 250 meters away from the new terminal , theoretically it's across the street but it doesn't seem really easy to go over (less if you have luggage) .
There is a shuttle available 24 hours a day , you just need to ask at the reception 15 minutes before .
The hotel is new , everything is up to international Novotel standards , lobby and rooms are spacious and clean .
Staff was helpful .
Price was average but ok .
Will stay there again if I need to stay close to the airport .

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlessioG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank healyHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Solihull, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed March 9, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victor T, General Manager at Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto Alegre hotels
Ibis Porto Alegre Aeroporto
#17 of 78 in Porto Alegre
1,411 reviews
Holiday Inn Porto Alegre
#20 of 78 in Porto Alegre
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navegantes
Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre
Intercity Aeroporto Porto Alegre
#23 of 78 in Porto Alegre
573 reviews
Bela Vista
Radisson Porto Alegre
Radisson Porto Alegre
#5 of 78 in Porto Alegre
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto

Address: Avenida Severo Dullius 2055, Porto Alegre, State of Rio Grande do Sul 90200-310, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Porto Alegre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Porto Alegre
#3 Family Hotel in Porto Alegre
#4 Romantic Hotel in Porto Alegre
#4 Business Hotel in Porto Alegre
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Porto Alegre Aeroporto Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing