We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveler rating
269
406
169
29
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
406
169
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel cost benefit internet shower downtown
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 893 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

Good location and good attendance. I think that the people choose that place to stay will be in a good hotel with a high hospitality and good space to live. The rooms was very clean and the working people are very prepared to receive the guests.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nivaldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eko Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear nivaldo315,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope to see you again here in the Eko Residence Hotel!

Kind regards,

Diogo A
Customer relationship manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

Good hotel. Good price, central based place, good internet and breakfast. Bulding a little bit old, but it was not problem form me. I would come back for sure. Do not have parking spots, but you can store it in a different place for 25 BRL.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yurizneiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eko Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear yurizneiva,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do have a garage for our guests cars but in the case that there are no more parking spaces, we have a partner garage in front of the hotel where our guests can store their cars.
We hope that you can come back to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Diogo A
Customer relationship manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017

Located in the old downtown is a modern hotel with facilities. It is not a luxury hotel but good for the price. Nothing to complain. And if you make the reservation direct with the hotel get a R$ 15,00 voucher por food in the convenience store (not good for trip advisor)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paulo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eko Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Paulo M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you can come back to our hotel the next time you come to Porto Alegre.

Kind regards,

Diogo A
Customer relationship manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I recommend it. I was very satisfied with the room, the location, the employees. The breakfast is delicious. WiFi works well. I'm very picky and I have no complaints. I would like to live there for a month.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucianalme28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eko Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear lucianalme28,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that you can stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Diogo A
Customer relationship Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

This place was perfect for our stay. It was located close to the bus stop and walking distance to the large famous market. The room was large and very clean. Internet was free and somewhat reliable. The front desk workers were very helpful, spoke English, and full of recommendations. They even helped us order food from local restaurants! Overall a great experience and the next time we are in PA, we will definitely stay there. Also, be sure to go up to the roof if you stay here, the view is nice

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesleyk956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diogo A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Eko Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Dear lesleyk956,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us.
We hope that you can come back again in the future.

Best regards,

Diogo A
Customer relationship manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews