We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
99
69
37
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
69
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lift branding iron mountain bike general store ski lodge hot tub during ski season snow driggs tetons hikers miles utah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 234 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I reserved a 5 night stay, 7 months in advance. They didn't have air conditioning, which was fine, so we had to open the window, and place a fan in it.
Every morning at 7:30 a.m. we were waken up by the sound of heavy machinery backing up and making grinding noises. There were also the sound of chain saws.
It would of been nice if we were notified in advance of the remodeling.
When my husband checked out, the nice lady told him about how much fun it was to take the ski lift up, and they had a really cute gift shop up there. The young man who checked us in didn't mention this. It would have been nice to know.
I clean houses for a living, and had to work really hard, to save up for this vacation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

To clarify, we stayed in the Lodge at the Resort, not the main resort or one of the other lodges.

We stayed here for 2 nights while looking around the region, and while the room was adequate, it was too far from Jackson or West Yellowstone to be of any real value.
To be fair to the resort, we looked at this in terms of being far cheaper than budget options in Jackson, which it was, and didn't confirm just how long it would take to travel to the parks from there.
The room was sufficient. Everything was clean and comfortable, but it seems a little dated. I can't speak to the quality of the restaurants because we left so early and got back so late.
Bottom line: if you've traveled to the region for Yellowstone and Grand Teton NP's, spend the extra amount and stay in or closer to the parks. I do suspect the skiing is excellent though.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BaronTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our views on the drive up to and at the resort. Unfortunately for the summer season this hotel is lacking. We first checked into the Targhee Lodge which is very old outdated and plain ugly. There is no air movement and the windows dont open. All you get is a small desktop fan. So we upgraded to the Teewinot Lodge which offers more up to date (but still lacking) larger rooms with windows that open. Still no ac or air movement except from the small desktop dan and windows. Overall it was ok but probably wouldnt stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank acr0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night. The beds very comfortable but room was very basic.

I want to make a mention on the restaurant which served us excellent food. Especially the tomato soup was home made and outstanding!

After we had so many bad and expensive meals at West Yellowstone Park we really enjoyed the meal we had in this restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JerryJ945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Visiting the Tetons is an amazing experience. Majestic, wonderful and jaw dropping at the same time. Staying for three nights at The Grand Targhee Resort gives you the chance to witness, hike and explore these mountains without driving to your destination. Comfortable rooms at an affordable price with just the bare minimum in terms of room and services, this is a great place to spend time at 7,500 ft. The walking distance to the chair lift, trails and hiking plus restaurants makes this the most unique mountain top resort. Don't expect to cool down in the room at night even with windows open

Room tip: Cell service is poor
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thebenj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews