We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveler rating
99
69
37
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
69
37
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski lift branding iron mountain bike general store ski lodge hot tub during ski season snow driggs tetons hikers miles utah
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 234 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Grand Targhee is one of our favorite ski resorts, it really is a hidden gem. We recently had our wedding at this small intimate resort, which has a ton of character. I couldn't gush enough about how amazing the staff are and how they completely made our experience. The skiing was great, the lodging is close to all of the venues, the food was fabulous and the Trap Bar was the perfect place to host our reception party. It's a very family friendly resort that also has access to a great pool and hot tub. This will remain one of our favorite places to visit in the US.

Room tip: There are multiple lodging options, all so very close to the chair lift
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTargheeResort, Manager at Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Thanks Tracy! Congratulations on your wedding; we are wishing you and your husband all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

With family and friends, we drove from CA (where the snow conditions were amazing) to Grand Targhee to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. We rented a house right down the road in Alta and found it to be very convenient.

The mountain has a very diverse terrain for only having 4 lifts (Blackfoot lift was closed due to thin coverage during our visit). The runs were relatively long too! We mucjed out and had 2 days of fresh snow during our 4 day visit. Make sure you get a picture of the Tetons from the top and if you snowboard and you go over to the Sacajawea chair, make sure you are in it to win it. The runs are awesome but the get back is long and flat (fresh wax is a must), plus there are no bathrooms or bars on that side.

We spent plenty of time at the Trap bar where the food, beverages, and service were all very good. We had lunch with the kids in the cafeteria where there were plenty of healthy and reasonably priced options. Our passes were purchased on Liftoptia and picking them up at the ticket office was a breeze. We also threw down a chunk of change in the sport shops because they had a good selection and the staff was very helpful.

We also put our kids into all day snowboard lessons (they are 9 year old skiers). They loved their instructors (thanks Sierra and Dillon), their lunch options, and the overall experience! We loved that they learned new skills and we didn't have to take any stink eye from them ;)

Coming from Mammoth, our favorite part of the "Ghee" experience was the lack of people, and it was during spring break! There were no lines...for anything, and every day we parked in the first 3 rows.

We may have to retire here, it's that good.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank OV_Rocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTargheeResort, Manager at Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Thanks! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017

Grand Targhee has amazing snow – deep, light, consistent powder One of the best parts about skiing Targhee is the tranquility of the mountain. One of the few resorts that can call itself affordable.It is to be hoped that it will not be taken over from some greedy giant sketching on expansion plans.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phayao13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTargheeResort, Manager at Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Thanks! We're keeping the Ghee real.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

I've been going to the ghee for over 35 years, it never gets old. They always have something new and improved. GTR is one of my favorite places on the planet.
Now it's time to get my daughter started skiing and boarding. she had a blast on Shoshone. They have a huge variety of terrain for beginners. We really liked the otter slides and the pole wind chime alley.

She was exhausted by 3pm, but she had a blast. Make sure you bring or buy lunch. Skiing is a lot of work for the young ones.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank bst3v3ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017

The atmosphere for a Irish celebration was provided by the Phat Bas*&rd Band. Singing, Dancing and Photo Ops made for a Happy Evening. The service was excellent and the talent of the band members (guitar, violin, accordion, mandolin, tuba and drums) was outstanding... Grand Parents, Parents, Grandchildren all enjoyed the evening entertainment. Grand Targhee Ski Resort is the perfect family vacation destination.

Room tip: Special offers for multiple day ski rates are provided in the hotel room rates.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTargheeResort, Manager at Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Thanks! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews