We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are lucky, it's delicious”

Cantina Pastasciutta
Ranked #38 of 435 Restaurants in Gramado
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Center
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
251 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“If you are lucky, it's delicious”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The make their own pasta so that might be the reason why some people say it's wonderful and others say it's not that big of a deal. I know it souldn't be an excuse, I'm just trying to make sense of it.
All the times that I've been there it was great.
The scallopini a quatro formaggio is to die for. Maybe I was just lucky, but it has always been delicious.
I also find the place itself very cozy. It really looks like an italian trattoria.
And it's not that expensive.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dannlaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,814 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,758
    1,416
    429
    118
    93
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Could be better...”
Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

The decoration is very nice, the luminosity, the environment is pretty good. The treatment could be better, but is not bad. The prices is not so good, a bit expense. The meal is delicious.

Helpful?
Thank mauriciotada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porto alegre
Level Contributor
221 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The best pasta”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Ok, try to imagine the taste of heaven in your mouth... So that's the flavour of the cheese pasta with steak. Just marvelous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
188 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I expected more.”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I went there by reccomendation of a friend, who told me the food was delicious. But the pasta we asked was greazy and overcooked, so it was sticky. The service was just fine. Maybe i'll try another time.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoll77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level Contributor
166 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Very nice pasta”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Is a traditional local "Italian Cantina" , with a very good pasta, and quick service.

You will have a nice meal, and they have a very good buffet of appetizers by weight, a little expensive, but very good.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_best_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Pastasciutta also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Pastasciutta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing