We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but nice. Awesome breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Alpestre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alpestre
Ranked #14 of 54 Hotels in Gramado
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Luis - Brazil
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pricey, but nice. Awesome breakfast.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed there for 02 nights. Good option while visiting Gramado. Great location (walking distance to lots of restaurants) and service. Nice building with a fireplace at the lobby. Amazing breakfast! Pretty average rooms, though. Pricey (as everything in Gramado).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edu_cavalcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpestre G, Gerente geral at Hotel Alpestre, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear edu,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about your stay with us.
We are very glad you were satisfied with our service and also because you appreciated our breakfast.
We are are working to improve our accommodations and would very much like you to come back soon to see the results!

Best Regards,
Mauro V.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,102
    851
    103
    18
    8
See reviews for
1,585
1,029
28
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not as close to downtown as they you have you believe. Pictures are deceiving, it appears to be better and more luxurious than it actually is. Overpriced for what it actually offers, but the breakfast buffet is pretty good. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpestre G, Gerente geral at Hotel Alpestre, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Larissa B,
Thank you for leaving your testimony about your stay with us.
We are very sorry that the information you got before coming to our hotel was not correct.
We do indicate to always check our website, in which pictures are always updated as are services and other information.
We are very glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our Chef works on its menu everyday.

Although you said otherwise, we would like very much the chance to have you and your family with us again.

Sincerely,
Mauro V.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my family from the 19th December to the 24th, since we wanted to spend Christmas in this European-style lovely city (Recommended by my parents friends). It is surprisingly amazing all what they do at this city related to Christmas! They decor all the main avenues and streets and they have several events in a daily basis! I Highly recommend everyone Gramado & Canela for some charming and unforgivable days proximate to Christmas.

In relation to the hotel, I loved it, have no negative comments about it, and really enjoyed the whole experience!

The personnel was always very amiable, friendly, helpful and informative. Exceptional customer service is present in every area of the hotel! To sum up, I would like to make a special mention to the receptionists, Rennan and Duda. They made my stay even more special and went way ahead of normal concerning guest service.

Concerning the hotel, rooms were spacious, comfortable and always cleaned up perfectly. Additionally, they have a very nice view to their colorful and charming garden, followed by their pool with its respective bar, hard tennis court and little soccer field.

Referring to location, it is situated a few blocks from some of the most important streets.

Restaurant was pretty limited, anyway meals were good, not expensive at all, and VERY fast service! However, If you have the possibility I recommend you to go out for dinner, Gramado has plenty of awesome restaurants. One can have relatively cheap options, for instance some pretty cheap and good buffets, or even several delightful fine dining experiences ( Which are expensive too, but reaaaally worth it.)

Concerning breakfast, the hotel offers an impressively complete and tasty breakfast. Some of their options were several fresh fruits and cereals, 3 types of fresh fruit juices, yogurts, coffee, different types of cakes, pancakes (Awesome with their tasty chocolate sauce), eggs, toasts with ham/cheese/butter/marmalades/dulce de leche, among others.

All in all, I highly recommend everyone this hotel, specially for families and couples and in Christmas days!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adolfo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I spent five days in this charming hotel. The three main highlights are the excellent service at the hotel, the cleanliness and cozy rooms. The hotel is 10 minutes walking from downtown. You also have the option to get transport from the hotel to downtown in scheduled hours. We don't have kids, but we saw many families with children and it seems they provide good infrastructure for children.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 79dias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlpestre, Gerente geral at Hotel Alpestre, responded to this review, September 23, 2014
Dear 79dias,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about Hotel Alpestre.
We are very glad you liked our service and structure.

We hope to see you here again soon!
Best regards,
Mauro V.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I spent 2 nights and 3 days at the Hotel Alpestre as I was in town for a conference. The hotel was booked by the travel agency and I guess they did a very good choice.

The hotel is an old property but it was recently upgraded and so offers an amazing structure to guests. It is located about 2.5km away from downtown - not a problem, as the hotel offers a shuttle to and from downtown several times a day (but if you would like to feel the city, it's only a 20 minutes walking).

The rooms are huge and very bright. The bed is pretty confortable (although the pillows were too thin), the closets are large and the balcony offers an amazing view.

The staff at Alpestre is very helpful and kind, both at the frontdesk and at the restaurant. By the way, the breakfast was certainly one of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Congratulations to Alpestre!

The only downside I have to mention is the internet access. Although there's wifi connection available all over the hotel, you have to pay to use it. As a paid service you would expect some good conditions but the access was too slow (even late at night) and it was almost impossible to even check my email. OK, one may not go to Gramado to use the internet but as I was there on a business trip, it was part of my ordinary routine. And did I mention you have to pay to use it?

By and large I highly recomend the hotel. It will probably be my first choice when I come back to Gramado.

Room Tip: you should ask for the rooms at the back of the hotel - they offer a great view to the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MMV_RJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I went to this hotel on a walking trip with my family. I was surprised with this hotel, because I would have booked another, but my travel agent could not get rooms and offered me the Alpestre.
This is an old hotel, but reformed and with excellent structure. The rooms are spacious and well maintained and clean. The hotel has a beautiful park in front of the rooms, with good landscape. There is a great framework for a children's club which was a plus point for me. The breakfast is excellent, as well as the friendliness of the staff.
Certainly am staying at this hotel again, which is very well located.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT_sam_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlpestre, Gerente geral at Hotel Alpestre, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear RT_sam_RT,
We'd like to thank you for writing about your stay with us.

We are very glad to have had the chance to accommodate you and your family, and also we are very happy you have enjoyed your stay.

It will be a pleasure to have you with us again.

Best Regards,
Mauro V.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, RS
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We highly recommend this hotel. Over the past ten years we have stayed there at least six times. Breakfast is something else. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms have unsuite but the new section is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccannbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlpestre, Gerente geral at Hotel Alpestre, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear mccannbrazil,
thank you for taking the time to write about Hotel Alpestre.
It makes us very happy and honored to know that we have been the hotel of your choice for so many years.


We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Mauro V.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gramado hotels
0.7 mi away
Wish Serrano Resort & Convention
1.8 mi away
Villa Bella Hotel Conceito
2.2 mi away
Valle D'incanto Midscale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Master Premium Gramado
Master Premium Gramado
#38 of 54 in Gramado
1,487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
Hotel Ritta Hoppner
#2 of 54 in Gramado
1,760 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
Hotel Bangalos da Serra
#9 of 54 in Gramado
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpestre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpestre

Property: Hotel Alpestre
Address: Rua Leopoldo Rosenfeldt 67, Gramado, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95670-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Gramado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Gramado
#5 Spa Hotel in Gramado
#5 Family Hotel in Gramado
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gramado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Alpestre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Alpestre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alpestre Gramado, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing