We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intercity Caxias do Sul
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Caxias Do Sul
Certificate of Excellence
Faridabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

It is good business hotel next to a big mall with lots of options for shopping and a good food court.
But is about 15 mins by taxi to the city center. Rooms in Brazil are small in all the hotels and especially the toilets. But in this hotel hotel size was reasonably good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank amitbohraindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Gerente at Intercity Caxias do Sul, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Hello,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We would be very happy to have the chance to receive you again.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    285
    74
    12
    11
See reviews for
128
149
15
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Walk distance from a nice mall (good restaurants there). Free wi-fi, parking and breakfast. Rooms are ok so is the breafast.

Room Tip: Top floors facing the back-yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Caxias do Sul, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Hello Eduardo,
Thanks for your comment.
We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
You can always count on us to support you.
We are at your disposal.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night this month. Staff is great, room is clean and spacious and breakfast is also good. Overall it seems to be a good option, but I found the price to be a bit higher than I would expect. The hotel is far from downtown, but has a shopping mall next to it. Free wifi all over the hotel is a plus, but the air conditing in my room was out of order. Next time I'll look for another hotel in Caxias, but I'd be back to Intercity if I had to with no problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Boccato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Caxias do Sul, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Hello Boccato,
Thanks for your review.
We would like you to know that your comments were sent to the Manager of the hotel.
We hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Intercity Caxias do Sul is a very good hotel for business and leisure. I live in Porto Alegre, far about 120 km, and was very gld to choose this hotel for a weekend relax. Rooms are modern and good-sized and are fully equiped with cabel TV, air-con, large bed, work table, internet. and amenities. Shower ir very good. Breakfast is excellent (big diversity and delicious). The lobby is enjoyable and has a beatiful cafe. The best part is the leisure area in the top, with a beautiful big heated pool overviewing the town, sauna, very clean WC, well equiped gym and bar service. For warm days, the outside swiming poll is terrific. If you consider that this is a business hotel, you will be positively impressed with its leisure facilities. Also, the hotel is beside a good mall, with restaurants, stores and huge supermarket. I have already stayed at Blue Tree Hotel Caxias do Sul but I garantee that Intercity Hotel is much better. Its only con is that it is not in the center city, but you can get there in just about 5 minutes by car/taxi. Also, the website is very good and you can get interesting fares online (the hotel is cheap, a big deal!)

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DioPortoAlegre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Caxias do Sul, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Hello DioPortoAlegre,
Thanks for your comment.
We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heilbronn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2008

I stayed many times in Caxias - in different hotels. The Intercity is still my favourite. Located 4 km from city center, but aside the big shopping mall.
Good modern rooms in a good size, clean and quiet. Superbe breakfastand a nice bar in the lobby. Service also very ambioned .

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank lpk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Caxias do Sul, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Hello,
Thanks for your comment.
We are happy to know you prefer our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caxias Do Sul
Blue Tree Towers Caxias Do Sul
#2 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
698 reviews
City Center
Swan Tower Caxias do Sul
Swan Tower Caxias do Sul
#3 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
312 reviews
Ibis Caxias Do Sul
#8 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Personal Royal Hotel
#6 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
267 reviews
Super 8 Caxias DO Sul
#7 of 14 in Caxias Do Sul
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Caxias do Sul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Caxias do Sul

Property: Intercity Caxias do Sul
Address: Avenida Therezinha Pauletti Sanvitto 333 | Desvio Rizzo, Caxias Do Sul, State of Rio Grande do Sul 95110-195, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Caxias Do Sul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caxias Do Sul
#2 Business Hotel in Caxias Do Sul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Caxias do Sul 3.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the city's best hotel, the InterCity Premium Hotel is located next to the sophisticated Iguatemi Shopping Mall and just minutes away from downtown Caxias do Sul. With easy access to the region's vineyards, the hotel is a perfect choice for those who want to see the wonders of the Gaucho Highlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Intercity Caxias do Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Caxias Do Sul RS, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing