We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
215
530
222
33
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
215
530
222
33
24
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GerenteIbisCaxias, General Manager at Ibis Caxias Do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Under average room cleaninless. To much lost time on check-in even though I had already done online check-in. I had to wait for a long time for front desk to open the garage's gate. Asked for a room on the top floor, but didnt get it.

Room tip: Orientation to the cleaning staff needs to be reinforced.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank gerald0filh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteIbisCaxias, General Manager at Ibis Caxias Do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Gerald,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Caxias do Sul. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ana Karen Brambilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The hotel has a nice localization in the city making allow to easily to move around to the city.
Although to be close to the mall it is not possible to go walking to there regarding the avenue. in this case, it must be use car!
About the resources of available in the hotel is good enough for nice night sleep.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alanespindolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteIbisCaxias, General Manager at Ibis Caxias Do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Dear Alan,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Caxias do Sul.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ana Karen Brambilla
Gerente Geral
Ibis Caxias do Sul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Standards accomodations and services, good parking, not so good food. Easy access location and close to a shopping mall, although you need to drive to reach the mall. Adequate for travellers and businessmen passsing by the city.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank helio_nehrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteIbisCaxias, Manager at Ibis Caxias Do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2017

Dear Mr. Helio,

Thank you for for sharing your experience.
I am sorry that your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Sincerely,
Ana Karen Brambilla
Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Very good hotel in a good localization, near shopings and easy access to roads. Unefortunatelly, the heat wasn't working, but the hotel clerk offerd us a extra heat appliance. The crew was very helpfull as always Ibis can offer.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Filipesmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenteIbisCaxias, General Manager at Ibis Caxias Do Sul, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your feedback!!!
Is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our team. We are currently upgrading our central heat system, and hope to show some improvements on the near feature.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Kindly,

Ana Karen Brambilla
General Manager
Ibis Caxias do Sul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews