We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
100
142
46
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
100
142
46
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Good and comfortable hotel.The bedroom was clean and spacious. The breakfast is excelent with a great variety of food both national and local with cakes,scones and puddings. Lovely atmosphere and quick response to one complain.

Room tip: Stay near the elevator could be inadequate . But even in the second floor the view was very nice and the room quite luminous.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viajantelunar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PersonalRoyalHotel, Guest Relation at Personal Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Dear guest,
Your contribution is a great significance for us to be able to reach the excellence in our quality of services and products.
Thank You very much, hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

The bedrooms are comfortable, the staff is attentive and polite, everything is clean, it was a very pleasant stay! It is well located, breakfast is good. We've seen some initiatives from the staff that were very very beautiful and generous.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N597SVmariat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PersonalRoyalHotel, Guest Relation at Personal Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2015

Dear Mrs. Maria,
Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel and our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015 via mobile

This is to review hotel's restaurant.
Restaurant do not look great, decoration should have suffered the age. Food, however, was really great. Pasta correctly cooked and topped.
Fish wad alittle bit dry, however, well topped and taste was harmonic.
A good choice for dinner or lunch on Caxias

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 67ivans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PersonalRoyalHotel, Guest Relation at Personal Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

Dear Mr. Ivan,
Thank you very much for your comments about the restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2014

Thought it was a decent hotel despite the small size bed. The maid did a marvellous job of making sure the room was absolutely tidy. Well done. Just one thing, wifi in the room was spotty. At times, I had to check my emails in the hallway which seems to work better.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I've spend a week (from Sunday July 20th until Saturday July 26) in this hotel during a business trip. Service is reasonable although a request to place a fan in my room was never granted. Breakfast is really good, many choices and a wide variety of tasteful products. Lunch and dinner menu's offer sufficient choices too. The room is average. Few lamps broken which were not noticed and replaced during my stay. The Wifi works sometimes, but poor and not always available in the rooms (capacity issues I think). Had to stick a network cable in my laptop to get proper access form the room. In the restaurant the Wifi is not available which I find disappointing. The service at the restaurant is very friendly although the knowledge and understanding of English is extremely limited. The positive and service minded attitude of the staff compensated for this. During next visits I'd like to stay here again and hope the technical issues are taken care of by then.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oswinvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews