We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Alpine
Post
Inbox
Search

“Quick Breakfast”
Review of Tootsie's North

Tootsie's North
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Alpine
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lovely lady that waited on us let us split one of the breakfast items and it was just right. We would try this again for breakfast.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Now called Driftwood Pizaria, they have a new menu with Italian fare. The pizza is great! They have wonderful sandwiches, salads and pasta as well. The staff is friendly and helpful, location is convenient on Highway 89 in Alpine, Wyoming. Stop in and give them a try!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kathy6267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant has changed hands. I visited it a couple of years ago and it was yum. They used to have a specialty pizza that was very good. This visit was disappointing. It was very average. Not nasty, just not that good.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank gsches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

They have several different kinds of pizza, subs both hot & cold as well as pasta dishes & salads. If you are looking for a burger keep going as they don't serve any. All is made to order and they bake their own bread daily. The food is excellent, I enjoy the Italian Cobb salad or the Turkey Bacon Club sandwich the most.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stopped in for dinner and waited 10 minutes before my husband finally went to the counter to get menues and clue the staff in that we were there! Waited another 15 to 20 minutes to have our order taken and then after an hour waiting, we watched our pizza being put in the oven! This would have meant we would be waiting another 10 to 15 minutes to get our food. Meanwhile we watched another table leave for the same reason, watched some girl come out of the kitchen and offer another group that arrived after us, complimentary cheesy bread due to them having to wait so long, and watched the teenage boy who was flipping the pizza crust in the air with his bare hands, clearly looking for admirers, wipe his hands on his pants to remove the flour residue! Not only disgusting but clearly against any health code that i know of! We finally left and will NOT return. I would suggest the Yankee Doodles Cafe down the street as a great alternative!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tootsie's North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing