We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ahh...so sweet”
Review of The Nordic Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alpine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nordic Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Alpine B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 9, 2012

These owners know how to make your stay welcome and comfortable...I loved our room, great bed! But, the most wonderful thing about this property is that it has a very wonderful, high end restaurant..It was crowed, with the locals..They know where to find a great place to meet and dine..They are only open 4 months a year, then their off to New Zealand the rest of the time...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 37 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

The history of the family who owns the Nordic Inn is amazing.

Michael will keep you entertained for hours with stories about his life, his war hero father and his extended family.

It's a quaint little place with only 9 rooms, but it has limited amenities in the small rooms. There are no ironing boards, hair dryers or guest laundry. There is no fitness room, but you can hike nearby trails, which is very enjoyable. It's only open from Memorial Day (weather permitting) through October 15.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely decorated in a rustic style .You feel like you are staying in someone's simple, but comfortable home. The beds are somewhat firm and seem like they are ready for replacement.

The landscaping and abundant flowers throughout the grounds are gorgeous and impressive. The gazebo on the expansive lawn is a great spot to enjoy a glass of wine and conversation with friends and family.

Breakfast at the Brenthoven Restaurant is wonderful. Dinner was also delightful. Chef Brent goes out of his way to prepare unique meals that are made with love.

Guest are definitely treated like family by the folks at The Nordic Inn, and we enjoyed our stay very much, although I'd likely stay at the Flying Saddle Resort next time which is located across the highway if I was bringing others along, since it has a pool and hot tub, larger rooms with more amenities, a fitness center, a horseshoe pit, guest laundry, a view of the Snake River, a restaurant with a more varied menu, and can be booked for a lower price.

But, in most cases, we prefer to patronize family-run establishments where it makes sense.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Blooeyz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeduweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rotlinde6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dixydolus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nordic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Inn

Address: 1 Mile E of Hwy 89 & 26 Junction, Alpine, WY 83128
Location: United States > Wyoming > Alpine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alpine
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing