We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
265
103
12
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
103
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests pool area tapioca brazil dos
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 387 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

It is not in the main street, which was great and quite. It took us only 15 minutes walking to get to restaurants and shops. The owner and the staff was very nice and helpful. The place was beautiful, roomy, clean and quite. Totally worth it!

Room tip: ask for 2nd floor rooms
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Brazuca64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We came with our two children and have to say it has been an incredible experience. The pools are great, the greenery with little monkeys and iguanas walking around. Staff is friendly, the suites are big and very clean. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious. The owners are very welcoming and willing to help in any way, whether you have a special request or want info about the area. Simply amazing!! We will definitely be returning and of course recommending it to all! Best Posada in town

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank auroram866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015

We were lucky enough to stay at this lovely, friendly apartment complex for 8 days recently. The apartments were excellent - beautifully clean and superbly maintained as were the gardens and swimming pool. There was also a family of Iguanas in the garden to keep us company!!!!

Tanya, the owner, is a charming and wonderful host as were all the staff - Fernando as front of house and in the bar and Angelina who looked after us at breakfast time to name just two. Breakfast was one of the many highlights of the day - fresh fruit, cakes, and eggs cooked to perfection and in the evening, the Caipirinha's were something to behold!!!!

If we were to be offered the choice of a 6 star hotel or Morada dos Ventos - there would be no hesitation - Morada dos Ventos every time!

Peter & Karen Hobbs

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Anyone who have been at least once in Brazil knows that here is a paradise! I highly recommend pipa as your 1st visit in Brazil! If you are couple, family, kids including pets in morada dos ventos you are most welcome! This place is amazing, have everything what I expect for holiday accommodations. Suits are clean, big, restored and well maintained. The host speaks English, are very friendly, answers your question, help to organize your trips and there are very flexible with leaving hours! Being on gluten free diet I don't need to worry about my breakfast - was planty of yummy fresh fruits etc. very good in fair price. Additionally you can meet Iguana in the pool area and it's close to all beautiful beaches including one where you can swim with dolphins! Simply the best!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank monikakJ502OL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Very friendly hosts, who helped with all questions about Pipa (speaking english). A well treated garden and swimming pool area, clean rooms with warm water, hammocks to chill and a varied breakfast. Although the pousada is not in the centre, restaurants, Pipa beach and Amor beach are in walking distance.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lexi1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews