We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Woderfull paradise!””
Review of Toca da Coruja

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toca da Coruja
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Praia da Pipa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Perfect for couples, everything has its personal touch. Amazing Chales, wonderfull pool and bar, perfect location with lots of greens and wellthought landscaping. And on top of all that - best food in Praia da Pipa

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 625 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

Beautiful bungalows in a jungle setting but still in town. Absolute tranquility, great staff, fab food, lovely pool and gardens. Probably the best we have been to in all of Brazil for the total package.
Massagista comes to your bungalow and massages you either in your room or out on your private terrace. No kids allowed.
The hotel has an owl theme ( means owls nest I think) and there are lots of small owl sculptures etc which make a cute touch. Try the dune buggy rides - fantastic!

Room Tip: Any! They are all stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank confusedexpat401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

This was a great stay! It was very charming! Very quiet but yet very close to the busy street! The service was amazing! I would defenetly go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craizyforio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Is the best place in pipa. Even if the past year the built extra rooms.
Inhave been here few times and the only room that is worthes is the super suite. Is really a dream in the middle of the jungla, service is excellent and the braekfast is a dream.
The big problem is that cost about 400 euro a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmarathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The bangalo Luxo is amazing.
The service is incredible.
The restaurant is one of the best in the world.
Definetly worth every dollar.
Greta stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I visited this place towards the end of our honeymoon. Perfect end to the perfect holiday. Spacious (HUGE) yet cosy cottages spread around the hotel property. Pool was never crowded. The staff barely spoke any english but still managed to get our drinks right everytime! The manager of the hotel was the only person that spoken english but we managed fine and this is typical of any hotel in Pipa.
The room was completely secluded from the rest of the hotel and other villas and gave you the right kind of privacy you would want on your honeymoon.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms towards the back end of the hotel with the outdoor bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nutzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Pipa. We stayed at Toca da Coruja and can only say it was perfect. We stayed at a Special Bangalow and it was gorgeous! We asked to see the luxury one and honestly we thought that it did not add much more to the one we had. The service was superb. From fresh fruit bows being left in the room to attentive staff, all was great. The place is a fruit haven and the chef is superb. We had lunch every day at the pool bar which served the best chicken sandwich we have ever had We also had dinner twice at the cosy and inviting restaurant, we have eaten in many Michelin restaurants and this is up there with them. Pipa is also enchanting which completed the package for us, the beach is litterally 5 mins away and you can definately see dolphins from the beach - incredible. We have been to many places in Brazil and this hotel definitely is in our top destinations in the country. Enjoy!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reviewer119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Praia da Pipa hotels
0.9 mi away
Pousada OKA da MATA
Pousada OKA da MATA
#2 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
SERHS Villas da Pipa Hotel
#5 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bupitanga Hotel
Bupitanga Hotel
#6 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Morada dos Ventos
Morada dos Ventos
#4 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
Pousada Berro do Jeguy
#3 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
439 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
Hotel Pipa Atlantico
#9 of 15 in Praia da Pipa
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toca da Coruja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toca da Coruja

Address: Avenida Baia dos Golfinhos 464 | Pipa Beach, Praia da Pipa, State of Rio Grande do Norte 59178-000, Brazil
Location: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Norte > Praia da Pipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praia da Pipa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praia da Pipa
Price Range: $300 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toca da Coruja 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pousada Toca da Coruja is located in a paradisiac beach in the north-east of Brazil. The hotel was built in a Portuguese architecture style located in 25000 sq m property surrounded by beautiful gardens and moments away from the beach. There are plenty of trees, palms and plants native to this region of Brazil in a harmonious environment for your relaxing or romantic holidays. Our sophisticated and elegant decor was carefully sourced by the owners in antique shops. Our comfortable rooms are in bungalows each with its own whirlpool. 12 of our spacious rooms have a private solarium where the whirlpool is located. Our staff is happy to prepare the whirlpool for you where you can enjoy a tranquil bath. During your stay with us, you can hire a buggy or a bicycle to enjoy sightseeing the beauty of the region and its many beautiful and unspoilt beaches. If you are more adventurous this is a paradise for surfing and kite surfing. If you prefer to have a quiet time, you can enjoy the ionized water pools in the garden, a perfect place to read or have a nice drink by the pool bar. There are fantastic beaches around us! We are a few metres from Praia das Minas where you can swim alongside dolphins. Now, if you like a well balanced combination of partying and relaxation, Pousada Toca da Coruja is strategically located near restaurants, bars, shops and night clubs. When the time comes for some peace and quiet come back to Pousada Toca da Coruja to enjoy a sauna or just lay in a hammock and watch the birds and the marmoset monkeys play or just contemplate the vegetation. Restaurant Oca Toca - is a delicious gastronomic restaurant set in within our premises. Our chef Wagner Aguiar will present you with the best in culinary in contemporary Brazilian and regional gastronomy while Isis Ribeiro, our sommelier, will harmonize with the wines she so perfectly chose for our cellar. She will add a little mystique to your senses! The ambiance is completed by lights, music, flavours and scents in of nature. Beach Bar - Yahooo! - Enjoy our beach bar at Praia das Minas. We provide transfers to and from in our cars. Minas Bistrot - Pousada Toca da Coruja has a bistrot at Praia das Minas, one of the most beautiful beaches in Brazil. Bistro das Minas is an exclusive and charming restaurant overlooking the sea, where the landscape is unforgettable Our cars will take you to the restaurant and bring you back to the hotel comfortably after you have enjoyed your meal specially created for the place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toca da Coruja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Toca Da Coruja Hotel Pipa
Pousada Toca Da Coruja Pipa
Toca Da Coruja Praia Da Pipa, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing